Jane Eats: Shake Shack

in #food6 years ago (edited)

571BDEAE-C346-49A8-8B7B-1B2ADCFD26DA.jpeg
I’ve been living in New York for my entire life, however in the last few years I saw an uprise in Shake Shacks in my Borough, Queens. I never saw an interest in just some plain old burgers. My interest has spiked lately because of all the comparisons I have heard about Shake Shack and In and Out on the West Coast.

Here’s The Shack Stak

ABF3675B-F694-4A0D-AECB-1782E9469298.jpeg
My love for mushrooms on burgers has come to a huge halt today. I ordered the Shack Stack thinking a regular burger with mushrooms. When my burger came I was confused, then I read more carefully - Cheeseburger and a ’Shroom Burger topped with lettuce, tomato, ShackSauce. I took a bite and a huge mushroom came out with it, so I just took off the extra layer. The burger alone is great, no need for extra.

Cheese Fries, Anyone?

53801492-8979-4F8C-9B63-806B07D1F586.jpeg
You can never go wrong with cheese fries! I’ve been a good girl all week, so I said heck why not?! Since I’ve mever tried them, I gave them a shot. Honestly, I’ve had better cheese fries. But I’ll give these a 4/5.


I’m looking forward to trying In and Out when on the West Coast! I feel like I’ll be ready to make the comparison when I do get to try the famous west coast burger place. Which one do you prefer?

Sort:  

Owww wond... but lm hungry 😀

Yumm... I want that. But if i cannot eat y r u asking Cheese Fries, Anyone? This makes me sad you are sooooooo far away. 😭😭😭😭😭😭

Haha im so sorry!

@paolajane - ShakeShack makes a mean burger if you ask me. It tasty and yummy & fills your tummy! :) Your pics look delicious! I have been to quite a few Shacks since I lived in Chicago-land for about 3 years. ShakeShack was born there in the windy city of Chi-town. Now, it's popping up all over the place.

Hey, if you're going to eat a burger, you might as well get a Shack burger! Keep up the great posts- just don't do it when I'm hungry... upvoted!

Haha thank you so much for the upvote!
And you're so right, I agree with ya!!

This look so delicious! May I have a bite? ;P

Haha for sure!!

two food item is good. Specially the shack stak

Have you ever tried the Canadian's "poutine"? if you enjoyed those cheese fries, you might like it :)

Funny thing is that I'm headed to Canada tomorrow! I never tried that!

Looks really tasty. What are the prices?

It was pretty pricey for all of this, however I think we did it wrong. I regret getting the burger I did. It all came out to around $32USD. If we would of got two cups of water, 2 regular burgers and fries, it would of came out to like maybe $20USD!

eheh Looks great! :D yeah sometimes it is good to treat Yourself... or whats the point of living right??? :P

Exactly! Ive always wanted to go vegan though...this makes that super hard

Well you can start by going vegetarian. There are a lot of documentaries about the food industry that might help you make that change really quick and be more responsible with the products you buy and the food you eat eheheh

Kelihatannya sangat enak tapi sesekali anda bisa mencoba makanan aceh yaitu mie aceh yang sekarang mulai di kenal dunia,

In N Out, hands down. =)

haha cant wait to try it, then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56