A stoners food diary #1 - The Black angus burger

in #food8 years ago

Hello steemers!

Inspired by all of the food articles on Steemit, mostly @richman 's and @knozaki2015 's, and the love for food I decided to start enjoying some food and sharing my opinions as a stoner on the dishes.

I don't consider myself some food expert, I simply like to eat tasty food and as a stoner I often get munchies so I though't I'd use the chance and try to give a stoner's view on some tasty dishes!

For the first time I decided to go to the restaurant called Mundoaka and get a tasty "Black angus" burger, first time a black angus dish for me!


The Black angus burger


Mundoaka restaurant - took this one from google


Black angus burger fresh served

The black angus burger had some mustard, homemade chutney, Emmentaler cheese, beets and sprouts.
This was the first time I had a what one would call "proper burger", not some mcdonald's style stuff and I have to say,
the taste blew my mind, I was probably experiencing extra taste cos I was high, but this was definitely the best burger I ever had!


Wasabi mayonnaise was on the side with the fries

The fries were extra nice IMHO, with the wasabi mayo on top of them giving a nice lil extra taste.


The megamix juice o.o

Also decided to treat myself with some nice juice, got a mix of ginger, lemon, orange and honey.
One of the most refreshing juices for a stoner! Will start making this one at home I'm sure of it!


Ze macaroon

Last but not least, got myself a macaroon for desert, with a chestnut topped with caramel in the middle of it!
This was the cheery on the top! I didn't know what to expect from it, was afraid it will be too sweet, but this was a perfectly executed macaroon!

All in all I really enjoyed the black angus burger, saw them having some more interesting dishes so I will definitely return to Mundoaka! Hope you enjoyed the first ep. of my food journey! Keep an eye out for more!

Kind regards, OZ :)

Sort:  

Wowza! Great Ozmaster eats too!
I cooked burgers at home and when being in summer house several times, though not so fancy. Gonna do a post about it sometimes :D

yeh :D I do not live entirely of off weed and shizcoin:D

wow that burger looks incredible ! just wow !

ILL
TAKE IT! lol mm

Great post! I can completely relate to food tasting "way better" while my vibration is higher, shall we say. Lol
The lemon/orange juice drink will lower a high. Good to know if you ever medicate yourself beyond your comfort level.
If you want to increase your high, drink mango juice or lemongrass tea. ;)

Looks incredible!!! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79