Fresh Local Produce? Yes Please!

in #food7 years ago

This food is what I bought at the Local Farmers Market. Yes you can have fresh local produce, you should have it in fact. Now if I can do it anyone can. If you have a Local Farmers Market or Co op. Please get up and go take a look, today.


Markets foods 1.jpg

It's more fresh, more nutritious, and every single item in these photographs has a story and I know what that story is!


markets foods 2.jpg


Talk to the growers, meet other people who grow and buy local food, these people are incredibly friendly and just love to talk about what the do and why.


markets foods 3.jpg


Even If you can only do it one day a week or one day a month, go, buy enough food to make just one meal from all local ingredients.


Markets foods 4.jpg


You are worth it, your Family is worth it and the growers deserve our support far more than the huge supermarket chains.
And, AND... they are far more sustainable.

I truly believe that this is food for your soul, try it, tell me what you think.

Thank You For Taking The Time To Enjoy My Post


http://SteemitHomesteaders.slack.com
Join The Steemit Homesteaders Slack Channel It’s Free And Fun

Take a look at Yesterday's Awesome Singing Ship post 🙆

Or Follow me to get all my content right on your feed!👌

And Remember To
“ UpVote It Like You Mean It!!!”

~Bryan
@overthewait
What are you waiting for?

Sort:  

nice

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hasan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Guau it is amazing photos about local market i guess the price are low too,
I love the firs photo of ipomea batatas, thanks for sharing
We love to grewn up our own vegetables and fruit.
Guau it is amazing photos about local market i guess the price are low too,
I love the firs photo of ipomea batatas, thanks for sharing
We love to grewn up our own vegetables and fruit.

Thank you, I am happy you liked the ipomea batatas, we eat them often. I try to grow some food but it is not enough for everyone.

Great post and very true. It doesn't just nourish your body it does wonderful things for your soul too.

Thanks @frugallady it surely does. Our posts kind of tie in a little today.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dingo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wow, what a great haul! I agree completely with supporting local growers, too!

Thanks GreenAcre it's vital I think.

Beautiful post. Love the food! Such colors. Puts the grocery store to shame! My 3 year old daughter and I picked around 50 cherry tomatoes off one of our garden plants last night! Was a real treat and they are soooo good.

And I'll bet many didn't make it all the way to the basket! Showing and teaching or kids how to grow and where their food comes from is just brilliant parenting, well done to you. And your awesome daughter, I have one to although mines older now, she still grows great tomatos! Thanks for reading my post. Have a great day.

Yum! That all looks like some amazing growers live in your area. And local meat can be difficult to source in some places. I love farmers markets and growing my own.

Ha ha, yes some times it's hard but certainly worth trying to find. Very rewarding to grow and source local food. Thank you for enjoying my post

Looks great! We're lucky to be able to get such fresh local produce so easily

Oh G'day @alty how are you surviving steemit land?
There's some really great people here right?
Some noodle heads too...

Thanks for asking, I'm surviving - just put up my second post last night. Not at a great time but it's all part of the learning curve I suppose to see what times are good :) I'm going to try and post a bit more frequently. Wish I knew more about blueberries and gardening to help you but good luck!

I think,for me, getting into a routine of posting is more important than dialling in the time to post. I guess it's about where you audience is, the best time for US readers is 9am here! Good luck and thanks for stopping by :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51