Delicious Nutritious, Fulfills All My Wishes!

in #food7 years ago

Local Food, you just can't get any better, fresher or Healthier. This is another homemade local food meal that I prepared for my awesome and very hungry family of four adults one Toothless Doge and Mr Beans the cat.
I, being disabled, have been finding it exceedingly hard to make meaningful contributions to this huge renovation we are doing and have felt quite useless at times.

One way I can help and feel like I'm making a difference is by taking on the lion share to the food preparation at lunch and dinner times. This way I can help out with the building for a half hour or so, be involved in the decision making and also make sure my family get the healthy and delicious food they need and deserve.

Tonight's meal is an ALL Local Food feast, Pot Roast, Vegetables and Garden Fresh Greens. The meat is a bit of local rolled round beef, served with spaghetti squash, sweet potato, pumpkin and kipfler potatoes. The greens are pak choi, silverbeet and wilted spinach.

This meal was a pleasure to prepare and absolutely scrumptious on the table. This local meat producer grows only the best pasture feed, free range and ethical beef, pork and goat. There is simply no comparison to the garbage they sell at the supermarkets here in the heart of BEEF country where all the good meat is exported and the rest gets shipped a thousand miles away and then back again before we ever see it on the shelf.

Please enjoy these photographs of some preparation and of the final product at table with the stunning islands of the great barrier reef in the background!


Dinner.jpg


prepared veggies.jpg


Garden Fresh Greens.jpg


Roasted Veggies.jpg


Spaghetti Squash.jpg


Dawsonvalley Roast.jpg


dinner 2.jpg


IMG_20170822_174931.jpg


Thank You For Taking The Time To Enjoy My Post
Join Us At


bar.jpg
Join The Steemit Homsteaders Slack Channel For Free, Just Click The Image And Say Hi!


Take a look at Yesterday's Awesome Local Food ~ Burgers post 🙆

Or Follow me to get all my content right on your feed!👌

And Remember To

“ UpVote It Like You Mean It!!!”

~Bryan
@overthewait
What are you waiting for?

Sort:  

nice presentation sir almost makes me wish I liked cooked veggies :) thanks for sharing

Thanks for your comment, and for appreciating different ways of eating and preparing that aren't the same as yours. Some people can't seem to manage that feat :-)

Thank you for finding value in my photo's, it's been a while since I made your list!
Have a wonderful day.

you are welcome...

This comment has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

upvote ;) and you also upvote me please @angami
goooooooood jpb my friend

Bryan, what a great way to partake in the process. I bet the others are pleased to sit down to a homemade meal that will provide them with all the energy they need for the overhaul.

Yes, I enjoy the whole process gathering and cooking interesting things, and they get yummy meals. :-)
I hope you have a great day. Good luck!

One should never undervalue the effort of the chef. What a gift you have presented to your family. Looks fantastic!

Hello @themerrylotus Thank you for finding my post! I'll give you a follow :-)
Come, if you have not already, and meet us at the steemit homesteaders on slack.

Thanks for the follow! Heading over to slack now

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dingo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71