Sort:  

I use my steamers :)

Do steamers work as well as sous vide machines. Or are you saying that you cook the vacuum sealed bag in a steamer to cook it?

Yes indeed. 3hours 50 degrees celsius.

That's about 120 F. I had to look it up, I'm in the US and I think in fahrenheit. I haven't cooked anything by the sous vide method. So I'm surprised that the temp is so low. It makes sense because I cooked a 20+ pound turkey for about 12 hours at the lowest oven setting and it came out very moist. Thanks for the response.

Just try it :)

I certainly will. Thanks for the lesson. Enjoy your evening.

I did, it turned out great. Very moist. I tried it with a pork roast, I cut it into slices about a 1/2 inch thick and I cooked it for about 1/2 hour. I will be using this technique more. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97