From Crypto Trader To A Baker !!! Let Us Bake Macadamia Cake Ring - With Cranberry

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Macadamia1.jpg

Life can be so stressy and hectic particularly when you are working full time to earn a living and at the same time trading in the crypto world.

Well, I guess crypto trading has become a 2nd profession for me. And with that, I see to it that I balance my time for my well being. For me, to unwind is a must so that the following day I am fit for work. Since I travel a lot, I see to it that I find the time to relax at home. And being a foodie, I used my spare time to cook or bake, I love to prepare something that is stress relieving.

Macadamia 4.jpg

Today, I forgot anything crypto!!!

And I am sharing a recipe that I always love to bake. It is a cake ring that features the macadamia nuts and cranberries. And the secret of this moist cake is a bunch of chunk pineapples. Indeed, if you mix the drained and crushed pineapple chunks, they won´t get noticed and the cake will become so moist.

Macadamia Cake Ring

Ingredients:

Dried ingredients:

1 3/4 cups whole wheat flour
1 cup granulated sugar or Stevia powder
1 cup dried cranberries
1/2 cup dried coconut flakes
1/2 cup macadamia nuts, crushed
3 tsp baking soda
a dash of salt
1 tsp ground cinammon
1 pack Vanilla sugar

wet ingredients:
3 large eggs
3 tbsp olive oil
2 cups grated carrots
250 grams pineapple chunks drained and crushed

For the frosting :

250 ml whipping cream with lesser fat ( I used Rama Cremefine)
3/4 cup powdered sugar or stevia powder
1 pack Vanilla sugar
1 pack cream stiffener powder of 8 grams ( I used Dr, Oetker Sahnesteif)

Preparations:

Preheat the oven at 180°C/350°F. Brush the inside of a bundt baking pan
with margarine, set it aside for filling later.

1... Combine all dried ingredients in a bowl, mix thoroughly until well
blended, set aside.

2... In another bowl, beat the egg adding the oil, stir until oil is well
blended with the eggs.. then add the grated carrots and the crushed
pineapple. Add this mixture to the bowl of dried ingredients and using a
spoon , mix thoroughly until all dried ingedients are well coated with the
egg mixture and become moist.

3... Fill this mixture into the bundt pan and bake for about 45 minutes .
Make a test, if the toothpick inserted in the center of the cake comes out
clean, then the cake is done. Cool the cake completely on a wire rack..

4... make the frosting by whipping the cream adding the sugar by & by and the cream stiffener until the cream mixture becomes stiff. Use the whipped
cream to top and cover the cake completely.

5.... Sprinkle with flaked coconut and serve with more whipping cream on the side of the cake... Good for coffee breaks or afternoon tea.

macadamia 3.jpg

macadamia 2.jpg

So there you go guys.... I am sure you´ll love this recipe and
would want to make this cake again and again. Cheers!

Thanks for visiting,

@otom

DQmTumM7MDufSDaudr14cabx4c1QuNTLmhRwNm2MrTsfGku.gif

STEEM IT TO THE MOON!

Sort:  

Great food brother. I do like this post but what is the amount for when you say vanilla sugar pack? Some stuff, maybe add a pic of. For ex. The Rama Cremefine.Most will have no idea where they can find that. Even me and I cook for a living.
Your awesome, job well done.
Id love to show you my testing kitchen stuff. Take care

1 pack of vanilla sugar is equivalent to 1 teaspoon of liquified sweet vanilla and the rama creme can be replaced by any whipping creme, when it comes to baking or the formula I always break the law, you have to be creative enough, you can find substitute for some ingredients on specialized stores on your location. having you here is such a pleasure, thank you.

And oh besides, the vanilla sugar can be bought at special stores, I have ready packs sent to me by a friend from Europe and they are better than using the real ones because for me..it's hassle free than scraping the real ones from a vanilla pod.

20180410_092617-1.jpg

Hell ya. Thanks brother. Ya recipes are just guidlines except when you get into harder baking like with chocolates. Ut read this article it is pretty good explaines what i mean better than I can.
https://www.wired.com/2013/03/baking-precision-really-counts/

anla, bat ngayon ko lang to nakita
sir naalala ko yung nillaro na baking part sa cooking fever hahaha , ganyang bilog itsura

Magluto ka rin nyan pra sa mga junakis mo, haha

Copied and saved the recipe. This is one of my fave cake. It looks so yummy, I will definitely bake this soon.

@nfaith commented, it seems she wants a piece of it, better bake now, lol! thanks for comin.

Nakaka takam naman to pops Tom! hahaha. Ang galing 😅 Keep on sharing pops!

Congratulations @otom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Haha from crypto trader to baker. I like that! Baking can be a very good and relaxing hobby too don't you thinkg @otom?

indeed relaxing, my kitchen is my hiding place when cryptos are out of shapes, lol! keep on comin'. thanks!

Oh no!!!!!! It looks so delicious

i was doing this stuff before i go crypto loco, lol!
i have a lot to show.thanks for droppin by.

Wow may tinatago ka pa lang cooking talent sir @otom

meron, marami akong sandata at isa isahin kong ippa alam sa buong mundo, hindi lng crypto, mgaling din akong mgtanim ng kamote hehe, enjoy my recipe.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 02:02:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow! Pinapakita na unti unti talent.
Nice to know you love baking .

yes i do, my first was a choco lava muffin in coconut milk and hersheys...I was 11 then,
thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88