JOLLIBEE : PHILIPPINES' ANSWER TO McDONALDS

in #food7 years ago

download (1).png
Jollibee is apart of Filipino cultural pride. It is Philippines’ answer to McDonalds. The menu is fast food typical, and the service is pretty damn friendly. Be prepared for plenty “Welcome to Jollibee!” once you enter. I must say that this is really a kid friendly food restaurant.

Jollibee played a huge part on my childhood, I remember since I was a kid, After getting picked up from the school, the first thing that my father asked me where to go I said, “I want to go to Jollibee.” My sister used to get my picture taken next to the Jollibee mascot. As a child who grew-up with budget-conscious parents, eating in a fast-food like Jollibee is something that my Dad and my Mom can squeeze into their budget and because Jollibee offers meal that is affordable. That’s how I have been addicted to this fast food chain.
However, One of my frustration in life is that I did’nt have the chance to celebrate my birthday in a Jollibee restaurant when I was kid. Evry now and then, I am pretty sure that an every Filipino kid wish to celebrate their birthday in a Jollibee restaurant just for once. I can even recall during in my grade school that we’ll have Jollibee meals delivered in our school by the Jollibee mascot himself when one of my classmates celebrates his birthday.

Most Filipinos grew up with Jollibee. It is very rare that you will find someone in the Philippines who doesn’t like Jollibee or who doesn’t know Jollibee and his friends. As soon as a child can eat solid food his or her parents will bring him or her to the nearest Jollibee branch in their area. In the Philippines, a lot of Jollibee stores are situated near the universities, market places, churches and inside the mall, whenever people finds a hard time to choose what to take to school or work or where to meet with their friends after work, Jollibee is the place to be.

56a29a66c08a80e3098bb5b6-750.jpg

289057_2f48b99ba590b436fbef5a0ce0ae03e0d67b4c29.png_facebook.png
Jollibee serves food that captures the Philippine palate perfectly and I am totally agree with it.
It serves burgers, fries, spaghetti and fried chicken softdrinks and other add ons.

My personal favorite item at Jollibee:

jollibees_ah_0092_ouykyy.jpg
Jolly spaghetti with Jolly chicken joy- balances these flavors with a sugary tomato sauce, a generous sprinkling of cheese, and the extreme savoriness of chopped up hot dogs and the fried chicken. Jollibee’s chickenjoy captured the hearts of the Filipinos. Kids just love it so much. Taglines crispylicious, juicylicious, amoy delicious and gravylicious have been attached to Jollibee chicken joy because it is perfectly seasoned that is crispy on the outside and tender and juicy on the inside. It ties the senses of smell and taste together, promising that the aroma is as good as the food itself.

download (1).jpg

Just like a real Pinoy teen that grows but evolves positively through time- Jollibee's Yumburger has been perfected through time but still manages to carry that distinct taste you've grown to love. Seriously though, the burgers are sweet. Filipinos like sweet food and the burger reflects that.

If you don't have time to have a prepare a nice meal, then jollibee is one of the best. you can choose from their burgers & fries, spaghetti & rice menus. & I know everybody loves the juicylicious & crispylicious fried chicken, 'cause i myself love it so much.
Jollibee has branches all over the world, and for Filipinos living outside the country it has become a comforting reminder of home.
Indeed, “Sa Jollibee, bida ang saya!”

Photos are not mine
Image Source : Google

Sort:  

sarap nyan... langhap sarap.. bida ang sarap,,,

Jollibee is my first job.. the training system is incomparable.. different from other establishments..

Thanks a lot bro for sharing a part of our culture. :)

woooow jollibee, food nila so deliciouus. delectable taste kaya :)

Yes my food buddy. Hmm what’s your favorite meal anyway?🙂

jollibee meals! haha spag :)

reading your post makes me hungry :D Hahahaha ... a good post

Haha thanks man, I just want to promote this fast food chain that captured the heart of every Filipinos. 🙂

Nice post!. Regards

My family loves jollibee. Chicken joy is happiness to my kids.

Yes it is. A perfect place for everyone. Jollibee is happiness.😊

Hindi lang bida ang saya si Jolibee! Bida rin siya satin hapagkainan. :D

Tama! Bida sa lahat ng bagay kasama na natin siya mula pagkabata hanggang pagtanda.

Dumaan na ang maraming dekada ngunit ito ay nanatiling patok sa puso ng bawat Pinoy. Jollibee is really the best!❤️

now im hungry haha nice post!

I can now smell the aroma of delicious chicken joy. 😄

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oscargabat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59