How to cook jasmine rice

in #food3 years ago

In Asian cuisine, long-grain jasmine rice is very common. If you like your rice slightly softer, or mushy, it depends on your cooking method (some people use a rice cooker to cook jasmine rice, while others use a stove to cook jasmine rice). Then you add the appropriate amount of water and cook the rice with jasmine rice.

For example, when I cook at home, I use an electric rice cooker. To be frank, rice cookers are now found in almost every home, and they do an excellent job of cooking rice. As a result, I strongly advise everyone who enjoys rice and incorporates it into their daily diet to purchase a rice cooker. Since the rice cooker can be used to make desserts, slow-cook meat, soup, and even bake cakes in addition to rice.

image.png

One of my chefs asked me to prepare without using a rice cooker while I was working in a five-star hotel in the United Kingdom. I don't want to fib, but I'm surprised and ashamed because I don't know how to cook on a burner.

If you want to cook rice in a rice cooker, particularly long-grain rice like jasmine rice, I recommend starting with 1 cup of rice and 1 cup of water, then adjusting the amount of rice and water to fit your preferences. You'll be able to comprehend your Rice Cooker as well.

For example, when I cook rice in my current rice cooker, I have to add half a cup of water (I eat Thai long-grain rice at home because I can't find good Chinese rice). The best options are the city I live in and Thailand's long-grain rice.) Cooking rice in a rice cooker for the first few hours is only just a way to "get a better understanding" of your rice cooker.

Follow the instructions below to boil your long-grain jasmine rice on the burner, but add 14 cup to 12 cup of water over the rice.

Another rice cooker that I highly recommend because of its ease of use. You don't have to check the rice every 5 minutes or boil it on the burner, and you don't have to be concerned about it burning. Cooking rice in a rice cooker is also very fast.

As a working mother, I am often forced to prepare dinner in an emergency. As a result, I place the rice in a rice cooker and use the time to prepare other dishes. I've already finished 2-3 dishes by the time it's over, and my family's dinner is ready.

image.png

Method

Rinse the rice once, lightly move it with your fingertips, then strain it through a sieve. Repeat the procedure until the water runs smoothly. a drain
Fill the pot with rice. If you're cooking 1 cup of rice, fill the pot with 112 cups of water and bring it to a boil.
Reduce the amount of heat in the room. Cook, covered, until the rice is fully cooked. It takes about 20 minutes to complete this process.
Allow the rice to cool for at least 10 minutes after removing it from the oven.
Until eating, fluff with chopsticks or a fork.


Sort:  

Is there a difference between standard boiled white rice and jasmine rice?

The grain length of white rice may be short, medium, or long. Jasmine rice is grown mainly in Southeast Asia and has a long grain.

Using electric rice cooker is the easiest way to save the time😁 but if you cook for 100 people, it would be faster using firewood or gas stove. I used to use my finger to measure the water needed.

Experience makes the difference when it comes to cooking.

Yes... absolutely, couldn't agree more with you, not everyone knows how to cook rice even though they eat rice 3 times a day

This post has received a 51.52 % upvote from @boomerang.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51