German tradition in Venezuela

in #food5 years ago

IMG_0732.JPG
La Colonia Tovar, Aragua, Venezuela

It is a small town where the Germans arrived. Several of their traditions are still preserved, one is the dishes with salchica.

............................................................................................................................................

Es un pequeño pueblo donde llegaron los alemanes. Varias de sus tradiciones aún se conservan, uno de ellos son los platos con salchicha.

Sort:  

Looks like a German dish indeed!
But we don't do potato salad with carrots (or not anymore).

Thanks for the information. the Germans who arrived there was in 1843, the recipes may have changed a little since then. I invite you to read his story, you may be interested. the town is called "the tovar colony" in Venezuela :D

Su publicación ha sido seleccionada porque su contenido promueve nuestros valores centrales de vida, libertad, verdad, amor y felicidad.

¡Gracias por tu contribución consciente a esta plataforma! Steem on! 😍

Muchas gracias, me sumo a la causa, estaré pendiente de sus publicaciones

Yummy, say more about this travel. I love simple and regional foods!

Hey! would be nice, I've already climbed several of this place, I go very often, there is strawberry with cream, sausages and lots of salad.
In the next blog I will explain more about this beautiful and small city that seems to be stuck in history

grateful for your comment, I will follow you and be attentive to your blog.

IMG_0740.JPG

Cool, let's communicate, I really enjoyed your blog and photograpy. I'll start making posts in English too.

Well, thank you very much. Yes, I highly recommend English, so more people could understand your blog :D . Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24