You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Guide of Ultimate Food Storage Hacks and Tips

in #food8 years ago

Great tips!!!!!! Something essential in this conversation is the option for storing whole grains (beans, rice, wheat,corn, etc.) for YEARS. If you want a food buffer between you and the industrial food machine store some nutritional rich grains for your family for when the power goes out, trucks stop running or other food train disruptions. We have 3 years of goods stored up, that may be extreme but we live remotely and don't like going to the store regularly. It's kind of like having an emergency cash fund only it's more essential.......... Great post!!! Thank you, oc

Sort:  

Excellent advice, I even edited it in somewhat.

I agree, it is important to have a stockpile of dry goods in case of emergencies. You never know what might happen and rice & beans last a long time. It may not be much but it will fill your tummy! Thanks for stopping by and I hope I see your comments on my future posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76