Festive preparations

in #food8 years ago (edited)

What are you having for Christmas dinner? There won't be a pheasant, goose or turkey on my table this year. I will be cooking duck with a spice plum sauce, and moroccan stuffed peppers for my vegetarian option.

I hope you enjoy the following photos that I took of the festive preparations on a visit to Wightwick Manor in the West Midlands, England.

Have you started to prepare your veggies for tomorrow? Are you a brussel sprout lover or a sprout dodger? I will be leaving them on the supermarket shelf this year. I'm cooking carrots with honey glazed parsnips and roasted pumpkin.

Do you make your own Christmas pudding? I haven't so I drew one instead!


Made with acrylic paint, marker pen and paint pen on book text.

So, get your table ready for the morning and your stockings hung. Don't forget to leave a mince pie and sherry out for Santa. Beware, if you forget the carrot Rudolph may leave you a special present on the lawn!

The rooms and kitchens at Wightwick Manor look amazing, why not pay them a visit too?

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

All photographs taken by @opheliafu at Wightwick Manor, West Midlands. Christmas pudding drawing by @opheliafu

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The brusella cabbage looks extraordinary, great dinner congratulations.
Now enjoy with family
Happy Holidays

They do look amazing don't they, but no sprouts for us tomorrow! Have a wonderful time with your family tomorrow.

Wow! What a spread!

My veggies have all been prepped - except the cabbage which will take no time.

Plans are all finalised, we know what we're (supposed to be) doing tomorrow.

Have a lovely, magical, wonderful day!

The table decorations and kitchens at Wightwick Manor are wonderful, my kitchen is a bit more modest in size! Have a fantastic time tomorrow!

what a feast.
The girls have asked to help get everything ready for lunch tomorrow, so i'm having a laid back christmas eve for a change.

That sounds lovely, it's nice to relax a bit. Maybe I need to get some staff like the lady of this manor house would have had!
My dinner sounds complicated, but it's pretty straight forward and I've cheated by buying a dessert (a chocolate one)!

we absolutely need to follow her lead and have staff so we can paint and art more.

Loving these photos and the ambiance of the entire post.

Thank you very much, I hope you are having a lovely Christmas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49