My Daughter and I Make Some Sweet Potato Pie

in #food7 years ago

So we harvested 50+ pounds of sweet potatoes from the garden last fall and as soon as they cured we knew we had to make some sweet potato pie. We cheated a little by using premade pie crusts and spices, but there is something magical about cooking with produce that came from your backyard. Especially when it teaches your child about where food really comes from. ie not a can at the store. I admit that I'm more use to the whole Youtube vlogger style of posting social media, but now that I'm getting into Steem I am going to try and step up my blogging skills. On future posts, I'll be able to add more dialogue and Instagram style photography. Until then please enjoy the video it explains the step by step process we used to make my daughter approved Sweet Potato Pie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65692.16
ETH 3511.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53