Why spend a week or two on juices?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

What if fresh fruit and vegetable juices became 80%-90% of your daily food intake? Today I will share the experience of my 1-month juicing challenge. In my opinion, this is something everyone should try to get slimmer and healthier. But one month may be too much for some people, that's where the heading comes from.

IMG_1785.jpg

First, sorry for not posting anything here for such a long time. I just had no desire to write anything but my book, besides, presently I've got plenty of writing to do for my job, and sometimes it's no fun at all. But Steemit is not something I can easily give up, given all the nice readers I have.

IMG_1700.jpg

In August, I stayed with my parents for two weeks. It doesn't matter from which place I came to see them, they treat me as if I came from Auschwitz. This means lots of heavy food enough to make me feel unwell and concerned about my weight, despite all the amount of swimming I did on my vacation. On my arrival home, I had no desire to eat at all, and my reflection in the mirror made me sad. So, it was right time to start. The month before I had bought myself a press juicer which allowed me to make a large variety of delicious fresh juices, and now it's my basic cooking appliance. My daily meals consisted of 5-6 glasses of different juices, and a handful or two of nuts.

The first three or four days were easy. The following five days were not so nice. No, I was not dreaming of pizza or have any particularly strong cravings. I was just feeling sleepy, vertiginous, totally dumb and lifeless. And it's not particularly good to function with your brains in the "safe mode". Besides, when I was playing badminton or running, I felt as if I was about to collapse. So I had to review my diet and add a brunch at 12-00 (some buckwheat, veggies + vakame seaweed, for example). Though I'm not losing weight that fast, I find such regime easier to keep and can perform my normal exercise routine. Now, it's not a restriction, it's a lot of fun.

IMG_1784.jpg

What I can say, It's a pleasure not to feel any trash inside your belly, not to feel bloated, but to feel light and clean instead and to see your cheekbones protrude more, your face shape get perfect and your muscles get more visible under the skin. As for the skin, it looks much better now - radiant, polished, with no acne. Plenty of liquids don't allow me to feel really hungry, and the variety of juices and mixes I can enjoy is great. I'm very fond of pumpkin juice - the favorite drink of Hogwarts students, the mix of red apple, raspberry and beetroot or the yummy smoothie of blueberry and banana, tomato juice with sea salt and spicy herbs. I've actually known no diet so tasty as this. By the 1st October, I am to complete my 1-month challenge, but I really want to repeat such detox sessions from time to time.

Some delicious mixes you should certainly taste:

Tomato+basil+celery
Pumpkin+carrot+apple
Mango+melon+orange
Raspberry+beetroot+red grapes+red apple
Raspberry+orange
Kivi+green apple+ginger
Sorbet of frozen melon+strawberries+raspberries (a press juicer allows this, too).

IMG_1782 2.jpg

While on a juice diet, you will have to clean your teeth more often, cause juices contain a lot of acids. But I'm used to doing this after each meal, so it was not much of a burden.

UPD: What's also important, I wake up without ugly puffiness on my face I used to hate so much!

Sort:  

It's really inspiring that you manage to do this for a month! I can't see myself doing this, because I feel like I can't even get full off of smoothies, let alone juices. I rely of my solid food, but I can imagine how much time this saves and how much nutrients you put into your body! I'm happy you managed to complete this diet. Keep up the ambition! 😌

Good post, you have my vote, I am a photographer, passes through my blog and I hope you enjoy my content :D

Sometimes ill fast then break it with juices for a day. When you fast just drink tons of water helps clean your system.

Our posts are both about health.post very good.

oh thanks for suggest and this article usefull :)
follow my channel for update review Movie

I think one month is too much for most people. 5-10 days is a great starting point. A person's diet would have to consist of raw food or light meals because if they do see any results they gain it back when they start eating. So make sure you eat a proper diet after juicing; not a lot of meat . @cleverbot juicing can also help detox your body.

Now that's a very interesting thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59