Ukrainian dumplings with potatoes and cabbage (original recipe)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! Ukrainian traditional dish is the dumplings. They can be different: with cheese, potatoes, mushrooms! My family most like dumplings with potatoes and sauerkraut. 

That's how I cook them:

First, prepare the filling: you need to cook sauerkraut, cut finely. Sauerkraut  fry with onions. Then cook the potatoes.  Make mashed potatoes.  Then mix  (in a ratio of half cabbage and half a potato). Filling is ready.

Then I am making  dough. I used 1 cup water, 1 egg, flour. Gradually add the flour, that the dough was soft.

Then you see the process of making dumplings!

Dumplings cook in boiling water. Lubricates butter and serve with sour cream.



 Bon Appetit!      Follow me  olga.maslievich     Thank you!


Sort:  

Дякую, Артем! А ви які вареники робите на святвечір?

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That makes me hungry! Well done!

I am happy that my dumplings cause such a feeling! Thank you @knarly327!

Your welcome!

Thankssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!

This one goes on my 'I have to make that!' list. Once I get my next cholesterol test and the numbers are good, I should be able to actually try this recipe. (The only thing slowing me down is the egg. Avoiding them currently.)

I'm drooling here... LOL!

Thank you! All you taste, will do you good! Do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55