Sandwich with dandelion leaves. Spring greens on your desk - to recuperate after winter beriberi.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hi friends! Here we get to see the first green leafs of spring, which can be eaten. Several years ago I began to gather each spring green leaves of young plants and make him salad or put on a sandwich. And all started with the fact that after a long illness, I felt so bad that did not have the strength to move. Then my body told me that he needs. I felt that I wanted to eat the young leaves of dandelion, nettle, currant, primrose, wild strawberries, wild garlic. I ate them every day in very large quantities. Within 2 weeks, I felt a burst of energy. I noticed that the fatigue is gone and I can easily move up. Therefore, since it has become a must rule our family! Starting in March and until the leaves are tender and juicy, every day we eat fresh spring herbs a lot and feel very good.


Sort:  

Привіт. Помилка у назві. Buderbrod.
sandwich кращий варіант, як на мене.

Дякую, але чому? Бутерброд - це хліб з маслом чи не так?

Buderbrod такого слова нема в англійській.

дякую я виправила! Як день пройшов?

Таке.... У нас холодно ще й дощь....

I did not know that it was possible to consume this variety, in the back of my house come every year and lots of, today I learned something new, thank you very much dear friend @ olga.maslievich for sharing this knowledge

Thank you for posting.

Looks like just what the doctor ordered.....lovely greens from the lowly dandelion. Spring is always a wonderful time of year.

All the best to you and yours.

Thank you friend @bleujay for your review! Hippocrates wrote that our food can be our medicine and vice versa looking for our drugs in our food!

I agree with you, big time, @olga.maslievich -- spring greens are so good to eat! They are so filling and tasty! And they are free and easy to find. What could be better, lol? Dandelion greens are in my top 5 favorite wild greens, for sure.

I'm glad you found your health again and enjoy your greens, especially the dandelions! Happy Spring! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65