You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: State Concerned About Lack Of Interest In Fishing

in #food5 years ago

It is expensive, but as much as I dont care for the government meddling, this time I think you can look at the gadgets as a larger "blame". I mean young people are really addicted to their phones and computers. Heck I know I am guilty of it as well.

Sort:  

agree I think it's a number of reasons contributing to the lack of interest, fishing can't compete with the other entertainment options today certainly no, and for those who are fishing just for food it's much more convenient for them just to go to the store 😂

If you search, you will find an incredible array of gadgets and apps to assist in fishing. I don't think that's remotely as significant an impediment to fishing as regulation and fees. I know people that spend more than $30k on fishing gadgets - if you count the boat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43