How to Make a Yummy Tapenade

in #food7 years ago

topanade__P1100001.jpg

Quick and Easy Tapenade

I like to keep my recipes quick and easy. This is a perfect example of yummy doesnt have to be time consuming or hard.

Get a jar of some nice green olives.

P1100006.JPG

Some black olives are nice.

P1100005.JPG

Some yellow peppers...

P1100007.JPG

Some green peppers give a bit of crunch.

Capers are small in size, but big in flavor!

P1100004.JPG

Finally some olive oil and vinegar.

Here is a video of me making it. Or pictures continue below :)

Place all the solids in a food processor or finely chop up.

P1100008.JPG

Give it about a dozen pulses

P1100010.JPG

Add 10 cap fulls of olive oil and 1 cap full of vinegar.

P1100017.JPG

Enjoy with some bread!!!

P1100020.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

Looks delicious but I don't like too much spicy hot stuff. I think I will just make a green and black olive and green pepper sandwich. I am going to the store tomorrow so I just added those 3 ingredients to my list. Thanks for the great idea. I will be thinking of you when I eat it. LOL! :)

I hope it is super yummy for you :)

Looks nice, I've never seen this in my life. But it seems that I have all ingredients here and all domestic, my family's products and those are not branded. But I like those jars with my name :)

Oh I tell you on some nice bread or toast it is delish!

love this recipe, I would try this.

you made me hungry with these recipe. looks yummy!

That looks like a corker with the added bonus of being piss easy as well! Top notch. Another cool one for me to try!

Love tapenade and this looks really yummy. Thank you. :)X

Looks like a delicious meal ...
But the ingredients are hard to find in my residence ....

I don't know that name, Tapenade. It sure does look good.

I have never heard of tapenade before but now I know what it is! I'm not a fan of olives or capers though. It looks pretty. Might make a nice party food for toast points or crackers.

Congratulations @old-guy-photos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73