Cornbread and Baked Beans!!!

in #food7 years ago

Dinner Time Y'all

P1080068.JPG

So today its an oldie but a goodie. So simple and so YUMMY!





First get the oven on and set to 400F. I use a 9x9 Pyrex to bake them in so I spray it with Canola oil so the bread don't stick. I use 2 boxes of Jiffy mix. I add a bit of sweetener, 2 eggs, and 2/3 cup of milk. Mix it well and pour it into baking dish. It takes about 20 minutes.











Fry up and fully cook one pound of beef and one chopped up onion. When browned these will be added to the beans.








These are the lonely beans waiting to get warmed up by the beef-onion mixture. For this mix I used both Light Kidney and Dark kidney, plus standard chili beans.








I like to use some Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. And/or mix in some ketchup, mustard and sweetener. Pour over a couple slices of cornbread!




P1080070.JPG



Thanks for Stopping By!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
Niume
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
Twenty20

Sort:  

I like many food post, I always have to stop to make a comment, this dear friend @ old-guy-photos you can see that this is very delicious, thank you very much for sharing the recipe and step by step for its elaboration, congratulate Spor this great job

Awesome job, my friend!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Looks interesting. Never know that's such a combo before considering what you call an oldie.

That looks so tasty !

That looks pretty tasty, re-steemed!

Much obliged! Its kind of an old timey type of dish, but easy and good lol.

Almost as good as two fried chickens and a coke!

Well have you tried peanuts in your Coke? That's an old timey thing.

Is that really a thing? I have never tried it
My thing was more of a reference to the Blues brothers and 4 fried chickens and a Coke

Oh yeah its a thing, especially down South. Ill have to do a post on it.

When you do it, you do it right!

Looks good OGP! Do you often cook for the whole family?

I love baked beans. It is an interesting recipe for me. See you @old-guy-photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55