My Beautiful Korea. Korean Cuisine N0. 5

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone.

Its has been very hot in UK for the last few days.
The temperature went up to almost 30 degrees and the heat was also quite intense during the night.
Ive been in the UK for over 10 years now and I can't take this kind of heat anymore!
Im very fond of gloomy english weather.
People say Im boring, but I'm not.

Welcome back to my travel story!

There are a million things that Korean people are good at.
Fast online delivery service is one of them and I enjoyed the swift service a lot during my visit.
Sometimes it can take over a wk to get your goods delivered when you order it online in the Uk.
However, it doesn't work like that in Korea.
If you order rocket delivery items, it will be in your hands by the following day.
You can also pay for your items to be delivered by a private postman by motorcycle.
It takes a day to deliver anywhere in Korea.
This was how I received this famous Kimchi which is made by my friend's mother in law.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-22-20-31-39_50.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-22-20-31-42_5.jpeg

This Kimchi was full of flavour and cannot be compared with any Kimchi bought from the shop.
Thats right folks, what you taste from factory made Kimchi is not as good as the real hand made one.
It depends where it is made from, Kimchi has different flavours and aromas.
For examples, Kimchi made from the seaside has more of a fish flavour than the one made in Seoul because they use lots of salted fish as a part of the marinade.
It was delicious !

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-22-20-31-38_74.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-22-20-31-37_25.jpeg

We have a good neighbour who threw a welcome BBQ party for me.
Pork belly is the best.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-22-20-31-35_61.jpeg

This is my childhood favourite.
breadcrumbed pork with lots of gravy !
Seriously its so good. Nothing can beat deep-fried food.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-22-20-31-34_69.jpeg

This isn't Korean food but I ate it in Korea.
It's called Japanese home cooked meal.
I don't know if Japanese people eat like this at home every day but if they do then I'm really jealous.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-22-20-31-34_8.jpeg

This was my dad's treat for us.
Its duck stew with lots of side dishes again.
Korean people believe that eating good food can protect our bodies from nasty diseases and make us healthier.
Which I believe is true. Eat well move well and think well.

Thats it for today folks.

So long x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70