You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick and Simple Teriyaki Beef Meatballs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

maybe someday I can pull it off in a little polka dot apron with a toddler on my hip

My apron doesn't have polka dots, but the image you conjured sounds like my life in a nutshell, meatloaf and all. HAHA!

Looks tasty! My family loves meatballs (and meatloaf), but I don't make either very often. And I've never made my own teriyaki sauce! I am definitely going to have to get myself some sesame oil and try it out!
Side note: I'd never in my life even had meatloaf until hubby started requesting I make it. He loves the stuff, as do the kidlets. I think it's ok once in a while... especially when wrapped in bacon! lol

Sort:  

"kidlets," I love that one, I think I shall use it - LOL. Yes, wrapping bacon around it will solve everything. I have an idea of rewarding steemians on re-creating my recipes. If you take any of my recipes and replicate it to your liking then post it, making sure link back to my post, I'll make sure you get at least a 50% upvote from me. Your thoughts? Great commenting @offbeatbroad, thanks so much!

HA! Yes, they have all sorts of nicknames. They're not full-sized kids yet, so they're just kidlets. lol

That sounds amazing @gringalicious! I'm totally on board! (As though I needed another reason to check out your recipes. lol)

I think I will post this 'new program' next week. I really can't think of what to call it, 'Gringalicious Recipe Recreations' I just don't like how that sounds. Anyway, one thing for sure is that the TAG gringalicious will be required. If you want to start now, please go for it and you can help be a beta tester, LOL. I promise a huge upvote(s) for your help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49