RECIPE: HOW TO MAKE CHIN-CHIN

in #food7 years ago

Hello steemit friends...

Just want you guys to know how my day at work is going.

So I decide to share you the RECIPE ON HOW TO MAKE CHIN-CHIN CAUSE I KNOW MANY WILL WANT TO KNOW HOW IT IS MAKE.
IMG_20171229_112725.jpg

Many of snacks may look simple but chin-chin is one of the snacks I like and love doing it

Here are the ingredients u must have to make it

INGREDIENTS:

Flour 1kg
Butter 300g
Sugar 300g
Milk 2spoons
Flavour 2spoons ( it depend on the type of flavor u like but for me I go for vallina flavor )
Egg 5eggs
Nutmeg 1spoons
Cinnamon 1spoons

HOW TO PROCESSING:

Stive your flour in blow, after that add your butter, milk, nutmeg, cinnamon, flavor(if it is powder form). Then mix everything together and mix well.

Then after brake your eggs inside another blow and mix it well, then add your sugar and flavor(if it is liquid) then mix it well

After pour the egg mixed inside the blow that contains the flour mixed and mix it well, till it show no sign of flour again

After the mixing you move to the cutting and the grinding part

You get a smooth surface for u to roll and cut your chin-chin into the size you want but before cutting you first rub the smooth surface with a flour and put some part of the mixed chin-chin on the surface then you start rolling, you must roll it d way you want it to be either thick or thin it you choice, after the rolling you then cut it to the size you want.

FRYING:

Frying of chin-chin doesn't take too much of time. So if you want to fry, you just need your oil in pot and put it on fire(either gascooker or stove even charcoal)
Let d oil but hot but not DAT hot and then you can put your cutter chin-chin inside the oil for frying.

After the frying is done then you can serve it.

IMG_20171229_112725.jpg

Give it a try guys

GOOD LUCK

Hope you guys will love it

Don't forget to upvote and follow @oba009

Thanks God bless u

Sort:  

good, you are free to get vote!

Wow, that is nice. I love chinchin. My wife make it for me everyday

Thanks sa. She must be a good chef

Thanks sa. Giv it a try

Oh, I never heard about this food before. Where is this food originated, @oba009 ? Actually, I love the taste of nutmeg & cinnamon. Hence, I'm going to give this a try :)

It a common snacks in Nigeria and it is also a popular one.

Just give it a try and giv me a feedback on ur try

Good luck

Thanks for sharing your recipe. I forgot how to make it and I have been looking for how to make it. Your post is useful now.

@seyiodus.

Thanks ma...

U make me smile

Thanks ma...

U make me smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10