Shavu'ot - The Cheesecake Holyday ๐Ÿฐ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Well, to those of you aren't familiar with our lil' jewish holiday - this post wont do you any good 'xept for some gritty appetite ๐Ÿ˜‹

But those of you who think they know the right interpretation, well, today I'm gonna unravel some good ol' jewish mysteries ๐Ÿ˜‰

First, you should know that it's the favorite holiday for us the "Ashkenazim", there's no meat involved so we can't go terribly wrong..

The second thing is of course, the cheesecakes, which I'll soon show you.

In fact it's not some ordinary cheesecakes, it's one especialy made about a week earlier with crumble that matures 'till the holiday's eve.

So ya.. basicly we eat old cake...

And the best thing about this is that I'm alergic to lactose , which is basicly the stuff that make the milk taste like somthing other than thick water...

So here you go.. Crumble Cheesecakes, Shant Cream Cake and Chocolate Cheesecake all made by my dear mom ๐Ÿ˜„

image

image

image

Enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿฐ

LG G6+ Cam

Sort: ย 

i want to eat this..looking so much delicious and pretty..

Tnx ๐Ÿ˜‹ it's all thanks to my dear mom ๐Ÿ˜

ow she help you?

She made all the cakes lol ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‚

Wow it looks delicious. Your mom is really good at it and you are lucky to have. Recently i perticipated in #colorchallenge. Glad if you view and give some feedback too. Upped and resteemed....

Tnx man ๐Ÿ˜„ and don't wory you're in my feed so I see your posts and do vote the ones I like ๐Ÿ˜Ž you just keep it up and aim for the stars ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks friend..

Very nice post @ nv210
Upvote

Thank you darling ๐Ÿ˜„

Hihi. Upvote darling

Wow you are too lucky to have such kind of delicious food dear..

So I was told - but 'cos of my allergy I don't get to get this lucky ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh you have allergy????

Yes.. unfortunatly I'm alergic to luctose, which is basicly the milk sugar

Shabbat shalom!!

Shabat shalom Dude ๐Ÿ˜Ž

They all look delicious! you should share number one in my Food Boasting #foodboasting Photo Contest #2 I am trying to start a new Tag ! heres the li k withall thecontest details!upped and resteemed
https://steemit.com/foodboasting/@karenmckersie/new-food-boasting-contest-2-win-sd-plus-last-weeks-winners-announced

Thank you dear ๐Ÿ˜„ I posted a comment on your contest post with the first cake pic and a link to this post as you suggested ๐Ÿ˜Š

I just seen it thanks and commented !๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘

owao.Cake!!!I like Chocolate flavor Cake.
Thanks for sharing your making recipe.
@nv21089

!ื›ืœ ื”ื›ื‘ื•ื“ ืœืืžื

ื—ื•ืคืฉื™!! ืืœื•ืคื”

Wow..! Your cakes looks delicious.
I'm craving for chocolate cheesecake

Wow! Those all look great!
You're lucky to have a mom who makes special food for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80