Mid-Autumn Festival Is Coming!!!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

LRM_EXPORT_20180922_222607.jpg

This is the photo of Moon Cake I took myself.
Mid-Autumn Festival is derived from China, and it is now popular in the country where the Chinese live. Moon Cake is the traditional food people enjoy at this holiday. It is usually used with hot tea in the pot, adults have a talk and children are playing with the Chinese lantern.

Moon Cake is the favorite gift during this holiday. In my country, Vietnam, people often give each other a beautiful box of Moon Cake enclosed with the best wishes. Catching that fact, there are many brands of Moon Cake supplying this hot gifts with the very expensive prices, and the price will be reduced gradually when the official Mid-Autumn Day comes nearly.

I love Moon Cake, and used to eat a lot during this holiday. But now I only collect the picture of good-looking one, no longer eat it because of its high calories.

If you haven't try any Moon Cake, you should taste one. Just find the China Town, or Vietnam Town in your country and ask for the special one with diversified beans or mixture inside. (The taste may depend on the baker's recipe)

I am willing to hear your comment about this special cake! Please share it with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66