You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTERESTING FOODS YOU MAY NOT HAVE HEARD OF – THE “PICKADILLY”

in #food7 years ago

You can get them here in the Kansas City Metro area. Pickles in kool-aid is actually really popular, though why I can't fathom. You can actually buy pickles in jars of kool-aid in grocery stores throughout much of Missouri.

Sort:  

Really, how have I never noticed that?

I have no idea. Even just the smell of pickles makes me sick. Has ever since I was a little kid. And the neighbor kids were obsessed with the pickles jarred in kool-aid and exploited their ability to make me ill. So maybe I'm just highly aware of pickles?

I can't remember what brands sell them. I just remember seeing them in stores when I was a kid. I make it a point to not frequent the aisles with pickles as an adult, as it seems someone always manages to break open at least a single pickle jar while I'm in the aisle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70