A New Addition To My Recipe Box: Almond Flour Blueberry Muffins

in #food6 years ago

I have used a few almond flour recipes, but never any for muffins. This morning I thought I would try out a new recipe. The first one I came across called for agave as the sweetener, I don't just have that on hand and I didn't really want to run out to get some, so I simple substituted for honey. They turned out amazing! This has become my go-to recipe for blueberry muffins!

Ingredients

  • 2 1/2 Cups Almond Flour
  • 3 Eggs
  • 1/4 Cup Honey
  • 1/2 Tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/3 Cup of Milk
  • Pinch of Salt
  • 1 Tsp Vanilla Extract
  • 1 Tbsp Coconut Oil
  • 1 Cup Blueberries - don't worry if you don't have fresh, frozen blueberries work just as well :)

Directions

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 F.
  2. Place all ingredients excluding blueberries into a mixer and blend until smooth.
  3. Fold in blueberries.
  4. Spray muffin tin or mini muffin tin.
  5. Bake for 18 minutes.
  6. Enjoy!

IMG_E1382[1].JPG

Let me know if any of you guys try out the recipe!

Sort:  

Now I’m hungry ... those look amazing! My latest baking kick (mostly because they’re easy) has been scones. If I had a muffin tin though, I’d definitely be making a version of these!

Yes love scones! I've tried a couple recipes, but I haven't found any I love, still searching!

You just planted 0.31 tree(s)!


Thanks to @nortjenn

We have planted already 4769.44 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18669.80
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nortjenn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64