What To Eat In Japan #11: Yakiniku or Grilled Meat🍖steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

IMG_2339.JPG

I would like to introduce "Yakiniku". Do you know what it is? Yakuniku means grilled meat in Japanese, and is as famous as sushi. Many restaurants are "Tabehodai," meaning all-you-can-eat, and the price starts at ¥1,000, but can go much higher. You usually get 90-120 minutes, and cook everything yourself with a grill at the table.

IMG_2334.JPG

IMG_2333.JPG

The courses include various kinds of meat, such as beef, pork, chicken, beef tongue, vegetables, salad, dessert, etc., and are eat with various Japanese sauces, some which are a little spicy .Some restaurants have a first dish that, after you finish it, you can keep ordering more.

IMG_2337.JPG

IMG_2338.JPG

Do you know what the Japanese say you should drink with your yakiniku? They say it tastes best when served with cold beer, lol.

If you come to Japan , you should give it a try.

Thank you for stopping by my post, If you like this post, upvote&follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan🙏

Sort:  

Mmmmm.... grilled meat!

Yummy 😋

i am feeling hungry

🍖 for u.

Yum looks good! Fellow foodie here. I've followed you to see more :) I'm new but going to be posting about food too, check out my profile and give me a follow if it interests you

Thank you for comment and follow.

Thanks @ace108 reminding me about @noopu for our upcoming Japan travel 🤗🤗🤗

@ace108 and @shinidanitv Thank for thinking of me

Going to Japan for the first time in September. Looking forward to it seeing your posts :)

Wow! welcome to Japan, Do u have plan to visit Osaka? Hope u enjoy here. I can advise u about trip or follow my trip in steemit.

Yea we were thinking to travel to from Tokyo to Kobe and stay a little bit there, then go to Kyoto and stay overnight, the next day go towards Osaka. Are you from Osaka? :)

sound fun, I live in Osaka now but I'm not Japanese.

Ah alright! Where are you coming from originally? Cheers :)

เห็นแล้วหิวเลย น้ำลายไหล 🤤 มาอยู่อเมริกา หาทานยาก ต้องทำทานเองที่บ้าน

ทำกินเองก็ดีเหมือนกันนะคะ ไม่ต้องแข่งกับเวลา ทานได้เรื่อยๆ แต่ก็อร่อยคนละแบบเนอะ 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49