NiceNog- quick try this plantbase nog!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

NiceNog
Have it cold with ice on a warm spring afternoon or have it hot on a misty, chilly morning

Here is a recipe I came up for my plant base shenanigans. I went plant base last year and one thing I needed in my life was new creative ways to have some of the old foods I used to enjoy here and there. So one night thinking about this when I should have been sleeping, this recipe popped in my head. Bright and early the next day I got up and made it. To my surprise it was sooooo delicious I had to include it on my website. Plant base newbies, eating more plant base doesn't just mean eating leaves! You can eat a variety of foods and recipes by stepping out of the vegetarian box and creating explosive flavors that will make your taste buds beg you for more!

FREE for you! Nicenog.jpg

1 cup of soaked cashews
1 cup of almond milk
1 can of Thai coconut milk
4-6 Dates
3-6 table spoons of 100% maple syrup (control how sweet you want it)
1 tsp cinnamon or to taste
1/4-1/2 tsp of nutmeg or to taste
A dash of cloves
A pinch of pink Himalayan salt

In a high-speed blender blend on high speed the cashews and the water. Add the rest of the ingredients. Blend a few minutes till dates are completely gone. Taste and adjust flavor by adding more of your favorite spices mentioned above. Leave out any spice you do not care about before blending. Chill for at least 1 hour before serving. Add Rum or leave it out! Enjoy this cup of “Nicenog” around a fire place or simply snuggled with your favorite robe and a delightful book! Cheers!

Sort:  

Okie dokie!! Confusion set in lol..but thank you for stopping by :) cool pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53