the food has happy stories

in #food6 years ago

Hello stemians, I want to tell you that I am very happy to belong to this blogging community, writing is something that although I do not do it very much, I like it a lot, as well as cooking, it is something that makes me very, very happy and Today I want to tell you how my interest in recipes began



My dad is a builder and I remember that when I was a little girl I worked for him, he was short and he spent a lot of time at home, so dad was in charge of the kitchen and household order, the second was not as extraordinary as seeing my dad prepare lunch, he has infinities of their own recipes, which are exquisite, example of them is my favorite "Arroz con pollo criollo" that dish is really the best, that I would not give for my dad to cook for us again .. Finally thank you for the reason why this interest in me for cooking and creating recipes and especially showing my loved ones through rich dishes how much I love them


Although since childhood I have been cooking many recipes, what I like most is the pastry, here in Venezuela before the food disappeared I was in Third Year of Medicine and I was preparing "cupcakes", chocolate lollipops and cold cakes and I sold at the university and helped me financially, in fact it was enough to give me likes, like going to the movies with my friends, going to the beach and even attending congresses ... Unfortunately every time the thing has been getting worse and a year ago approximately the production of "ANCupcakes" was closed 😭😭 although although the outlook is terrible, I have not yet lost the hope that one day I will return to delight palates with my sweets.

Today I want to share with you the first recipe I learned and barely 8 years old, and it is "the cold cake of cookies Maria"


INGREDIENTS


3 packages of maria cookies
90 gr of chocolate pudding
90 gr vanilla pudding
90gr of caramel pudding
1 can condensed milk
1 1/2 full liquid milk

PREPARATION


Pudding:
• To prepare the pudding you will need to put 2 cups of milk to cool for the amount of 90 grams of royal pudding. When it is hot, pour it into a container to mix it with the pudding.
• Open the container containing the royal instant pudding and add to the milk.
• Mix the pudding powder and milk until it dissolves completely. You will see that the milk has changed color and it has turned brown. This is due to the chocolate color of the pudding.
• Gradually the mixture will thicken until you get a kind of cream. We recommend to beat for 2 more minutes. • You can use a manual beater or a blender. The speed must be slow, the idea is that the ingredients dissolve very well and avoid creating lumps. Give a little air to the mixture with the movements of the beater is the most recommended to dilute the pudding perfectly. • Finally, take to the refrigerator to let it settle and take consistency.

Cold cookie cake maria:
This is very simple. Besides, people love it! Having ready the mixture of the pudding the rest is assembly ..

• First of all you will need a refractory container in which you will make the cake, it can be a square or preferably square glass jar.
• If you want the cake to be high and have several layers, then double the amount of pudding.
• To assemble the cake you have to make a base layer of biscuit. If you prefer you can lightly moisten each cookie with milk with a touch of vanilla essence.
• Once you have covered everything that will be the base of the cake you proceed to pour a bit of pudding of a flavor Until you have a layer of at least 3 centimeters, and you pour some condensed milk, you distribute the moistened cookies again and make a layer of cookies.
• You can make the amount of layers you prefer or until the mix runs out.
• To decorate you can randomly spread peanuts, rain of colors or chocolate. This will give your cold cake a festive and fun look
• You can also draw small squares according to the portions to be served, and make these thematic squares, that is, that each square has a specific rain. And you will create a decoration similar to that of a chessboard.
• If you have finished decorating, just need to take the refrigerator and wait.


It's a super simple recipe but it can make many hearts happy, if you have the opportunity to prepare a cold cookie cake, or have already done it, tell me if it's not a wonder !!


It's all my friends I hope you liked it! Hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86