Pasta Alla Pomarola, tuscanian sauce recipe!

in #food7 years ago

Pomarola is a very tasty and simple sauce for Pasta, used mostly in tuscany. Is a homemade tomato sauce, healthy and fresh , easy to do and useful if you need to prepare a good pasta in few minutes . Our grandmothers still have a lot of Pomarola jar in their kitchens!  You must have a jar,  1 kg or more tomatoes ( From the garden are the best), 15 basil leaves,  Two cloves of garlic, a botle of Extra virgin olive oil, Salt and a spoons of sugar, use it only in case the sauce is too bitter ok? . 

How to prepare it.. Wash and cut tomatoes into some  pieces, Put them into the pot with the basil leaves and two cloves of garlic ( It makes the flavor leaves), let it melt for around half hour, Pass the tomatoes in the mixer till they became almost liquid, than clean  the excess water from the tomatoes, add four  tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil , salty the sauce, and boil it for 10 minutes.  When you end put the pomarola in a jar and it will be ready to be used as soon as you need it!  If you like put some paesley on the pasta with pomarola, it give to it more taste!

Sort:  

Since here on chair I can feel it is delicious.

yes and it is not an heavy sauce at all =)

I am new here, can you see my post? i you like , resteemed ,followed me? thank you

It looks delicious
Is it pretty simple to make?

Very simple, i save it on jar too because once you do it you can conserve it a lot and use it when you need to cook a fast pasta.

This food looks very good :) I must go and make too :)

Is it easy to make, if you like you can add parmisan cheese too. I like it with parmisan .

Cool...I like parmisan too :)

It looked delicious, you gave me hungry! Thanks for the recipe.
I follow you, follow me back if u want much fun and amazing picture everyday.

A very tasty recipe, I will resteem it and will try to cook, thank you for sharing it)

Congratulations you have made me hungry and now I'm definitely going to cook pasta!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55