Know your Ginger

in #food7 years ago

Hello all, been away due to unforeseen challenges, but full back now. Missed this steemit community.

images(2).jpeg

Ginger is a rhizome that originates from China. It belongs to the family Zingiberaceae. It is commonly used as a spice.
Today I happened to be eating, then I noticed lots of ginger in my food. I asked my sister why this was so, so she began to enumerate the benefits of this ginger to our health. I decided I must share this knowledge I gained today.

I hope we all know that ginger is amongst the planet healthiest spices. Well if you didn't know, now you know. Ginger is also filled with bioactive substances that has nice & powerful effect on our body and brain.

Below are the outlined benefits of ginger consumption

  • ginger could be used to treat numerous forms of nausea
  • ginger contains a substance called gingerol which has numerous medical properties ie aids digestion, fight flu
  • ginger helps reduce risk of diabetes by reducing blood sugar levels
  • ginger has ANTI-INFLAMATORY that can be helpful with regards to osreoartritis
  • in women ginger has been proven to reduce menstrual pains (dysmenorrhoea)
  • ginger aids in treatment of chronic indigestion.
  • ginger also reduces body fat and cholesterol.
  • ginger helps increase brain function and protects us from the risk of having alzheimers disease.

This is just a few to mention. Do increase intake of ginger in your diet and you will be thankful that you did. Your health would also thank you.

Thanks for reading, pls upvote....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29