Smooth Creamy Chia Chocolate Pudding 🍫✨ | Vegan + Healthy | Step by Step Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Hi wonderful people out there! I feel like I haven’t talked to you for ages but it’s really only been three days.. I’ve been very busy lately and didn’t have much time to spend in the kitchen. However, I did manage to make this wonderful creation today and I’m very excited to share it with you!

As you might know I’m a huge fan of chia pudding. But basic chia pudding actually doesn’t really have consistency of a real pudding and I found a way to change that. I took it to the next level this time. Here, we are talking about smooth real pudding consistency. When I first made this, I was shocked by how similar it was to the real thing.

What’s your secret, you might be wondering? It’s actually very simple. Ingredients didn’t change much but the finished product definitely did. All you want to do to get this smooth pudding consistency, is to blend chia seeds before soaking them (you can also blend after soaking but it won’t be as thick). And this is it! It’s that simple.

We all know I’m a huge chocolate fan so I had to include some of it in this recipe as well. I honestly have no idea what my life would look like if there was no cacao powder. I’d probably die within a week. Cacao powder is such a great way to get you chocolate fix in a healthy way. And the best thing this is you can add it to literally anything and it’ll taste phenomenal. Cacao powder is for sweet food what ketchup is for savory, you feel me?

Texture game in this creation is real. Like real real. We have smooth creamy pudding, crunchy granola and banana chunks for extra fun. If you are a texture person like me, this is a must!

I read somewhere that maximum recommended daily consumption of chia seeds is 30 g. I haven’t done any research on that yet but I added it to my list. If I find enough information about it I might also write a whole blog post on this topic but we’ll see.

For this pudding, I used a mix of oats and chia seeds. I find this to be the perfect combo. Oats add a lot of volume and make the meal more satisfying. They also help getting the thick consistency we’re looking for.

I like having this for breakfast but you can also have it as a dessert or even a snack if you wish. It’s up to you!

fullsizeoutput_cee.jpeg


Recipe | Smooth Creamy Chia Chocolate Pudding 🍫✨


Ingredients:


• 25 g chia seeds
• 30 g oats
• 1 ripe banana
• ¼ cup granola
• 1 tbsp cacao powder
• 1 cup plant-based milk

Method:

1/ In a high-speed blender add chia seeds and oats. Blend until you get flour-like powder.


2/ Add plant based milk and whisk with a fork or blend for completely smooth texture. It’ll start thickening immediately.


3/ Cut a banana and add it to the mixture along with cacao powder. Stir until evenly incorporated.


4/ Put in a fridge for 2+ hours or overnight. What you are looking for is a thick pudding-like consistency.

5/ In the morning (or when serving) top with some granola. I also added banana coins but that’s optional. Dig in and enjoy!


Hope you guys enjoyed this recipe and will give it a try. Don't forget to let me know how you like it if you decide to do so.

Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T20:06:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 313.95/200.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.16 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I want that pudding

Yumm, this looks soo good! 😋

Thank you!! They were delicious :D

OMG Nina! You got me at chocolate and PUDDING!! Thanks for the tips! I have tried to blend the chia after soaking, but will try to blend them before soaking instead;) Super goood!!

Aww I'm so glad you liked it!! Thank you so much :)

OMG so good ;) I would love to try it ;)

Thanks! It's AMAZINGG!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69