One-Ingredient Homemade Almond Butter

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hey beautiful people out there! Today we’re making some homemade almond butter. I rarely buy nut butters since I prefer to make them myself. As you’ll see, they are very simple, you only need one ingredient but they do require some patience :)

I love adding almond butter to oatmeal, using it as a spread or making different sauces out of it. It can be used in many different ways.

Nut butters, especially natural ones, are quite expensive. The ones you can buy in stores are often loaded with unnecessary sugars and oils. I find it to be much cheaper if I just buy nuts and make my own butters out of them.

I recommend you to do larger quantities when making nut butters. Here I was using way less than I normally would. I thought I have more almonds at home but it turned out I only had a little bit so that was all I could really use. If I had more almonds, I would do a whole food processor of them and could have almond butter for longer so I wouldn’t have to make it again in like a week. Nut butters last really long so you don’t have to worry about them getting bad.


One-Ingredient Homemade Almond Butter


Ingredient:

• almonds (you want to use at least one cup or more otherwise you might have hard time blending it)

Method:

  • Add almonds into food processor or high-speed blender and blend until you get creamy almond butter. This might take a while so don’t give up. It eventually will turn into nut butter. I took pictures as I was blending it so you can see the stages of getting to the finished product.






And here we have it, our own homemade almond butter. Healthy and delicious :)

Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

Homemade nut butter is great! :))

I agree!! :)

Love this. And, you can do this with other nuts as well, or a mix.
Great snack.

Thank you! Exactly, I forgot to mention that :)

Really need to try this, nut butters get pricey! I've been wanting to try cashew butter

They really do!! I've tried making cashew butter before and it turned out amazing, highly recommend you to try it :)

Eating almonds offers antioxidant action from Vitamin E and helps lower cholesterol. A small serving of almond butter contains a generous amount of magnesium--which boosts heart health by promoting the blow of blood, oxygen, and nutrients--and potassium, important for good blood pressure and heart health.

Thanks for the info, I didn't know a lot of that :)

I used to make my own nut butters but as u said they take quite long to make, I live in an apartment block with thin walls so I do my neighbours a favour because I already use the blender so much. I can find nut butters from the health food store that are 100%nuts and no extras added so I just go for that because they are using profesiónal nut blenders that properly extract the nut oils which I cant do. Well done for making ur own delicious versión tho I do encourage it!

Well that's a struggle then.. It's great that you can find natural nut butters in stores, they are quite rare here. Thanks for you comment, have a nice day! :)

Well it's good that it's fairy simple to make ur own. Where did u say u were located again?

Yeah true. I'm from Slovenia, Europe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34