Chia Parfaits with Banana, Kiwi and Granola 🍌🥝🍫 || Step by Step Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Guess what time it is? It’s time for some chia parfaits, yayy! I made these by using some chia pudding, kiwi, bananas and granola. Very simple ingredients, but incredibly delicious!

Now, I have to admit something. When I was making this parfait, I expected it to taste pretty basic. Good, but nothing special. Later, when I tried it, I was mindblown! Seriously, one of the best things I’ve tasted in a while. Not to even mention the texture! You get crunch from granola and smoothness from chia pudding and fruit. You guys know me, I’m a huge texture person so this is pure heaven for me.



I first tried chia pudding a few months ago and absolutely hated it! I did not like it at all! I think that’s because I didn’t know the right technic of making it and I also didn’t use the right flavour combinations.
I mixed chia seeds and milk together, put it in the fridge for overnight and forgot about it. That’s where I made a mistake. I should had taken the pudding out of the fridge about 10 minutes after I made it, give it a mix and then put it back in the fridge for overnight. When I woke up the next morning, all chia seeds stuck to the bottom of a bowl and they because of that didn’t absorb all the liquid so there was a lot of milk left.

Don’t make the same mistake I did and give your chia pudding a mix about 10 minutes after you make it. That way chia seeds won’t stick to the bottom of your bowl and will give you the gel-like consistency you are looking for.



After my huge fail a few months ago, I said I was never going to make chia pudding again. But I gave it a second chance and it did not disappoint me at all! It made me fall in love with it. Ever since my huge success with this parfait, chia pudding has been my go-to breakfast.



Chia pudding itself tastes pretty bland, not gonna lie. That’s why I added fruit and granola to make it more fun. I find kiwi and banana go with it perfectly! The flavour of your finished product obviously also depends on the flavour of granola you use. I used a chocolate one, which was a perfect choice but any other granola should work just as fine.

I loved this recipe so much that I made it for my next day’s breakfast as well. I already made the parfait the night before and it tasted just as good as fresh one the next morning! Granola was of course a bit soggy but I actually really liked it. So, if you are always in a rush in the mornings like I am, this might be the perfect breakfast for you :)



Chia Parfaits with Banana, Kiwi and Granola 🍌🥝🍫


Recipe


Ingredients:

• 1/8 cup chia seeds
• ¾ cup almond milk
• 2 kiwis
• 1 banana
• ¼ cup granola



Method:

Chia pudding

  • In a small bowl combine chia seeds and almond milk. Stir and let it sit for at least an hour or overnight. Stir occasionally. It should get a thick gel-like consistency.
Yes, I spilled milk all over my table here haha ;)

Kiwi and banana puree

  • Cut banana and kiwi into small pieces. Transfer into a small bowl and mash until you get a puree. You can leave some of the fruit for toppings like I did.


Assembling

  • In a jar create a parfait by adding a layer of chia pudding, kiwi and banana puree, another layer of chia pudding, granola, more chia pudding and top with some fresh fruit and granola.


And here's the finished product! Very simple but delicious :)


Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

I love chia...this looks fabulous and healthy!! :)

Thank you ♥︎

Yummy recipe and fantastic pictures! I always make my own almond milk for my chia pudding:)

Thank you so much! I love making my own almond milk as well, so simple and delicious! :)

Beautifully done Sweetie 🌸💖🌸

Thank you so much Dear Lena ♥︎

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 18:51:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 246.50/200.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nina so much beautiful and colorful as always.

Thank you!!

Beautiful chia parfait! 💚💚 I totally agree with you, banana and kiwi are the best chia pudding toppings!

Thank you!! I've actually never tried it before so I wasn't sure how it's gonna turn out but it ended up being a winner combo :)

I love this. I'm just sitting here drinking a Weissbier but now I really want to grab somthing to eat!

Please don't eat chia pudding after drinking wheat bear! :D :D

Beautiful dear @nina.ser I like your food 😘

Thank youu! I really appreciate it :)

ooooh that looks so delicious and nutritious. I love chia. I don't use enough of it. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much!! I've just recently started using more of it and I'm obsessed now :)

Looks amazing! So many things I love in one cute package 😃

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49