Berry Smoothie Bowl with Rich Chocolate Granola 🍓🍫 || Step by Step Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Hi gorgeous people out there! I’m so excited to share this recipe with you today!

I made some chocolate granola and served it on top of a smoothie bowl which was so refreshing!

I tried granola for the first time about a year ago and immediately knew it was going to become of my all time favourite foods! My favourite is the chocolate one (I actually love anything chocolate flavoured but if it’s in a combo with granola, it’s even better hehe). If you are a chocolate lover, this is a must for you!

Last summer I was obsessed with making smoothie bowls. I had it every single day for breakfast. Yes, obsession was real. I love how simple they are to make but taste so delicious. Plus they are very refreshing which is perfect for hot summer days. Then winter came and I was already freezing without having cold food so smoothie bowls were a no for me and porridge became my best friend. Now, in the spring I like having smoothie bowls and porridge. It depends on what I crave, how I feel and how sunny it is that day.

In my opinion, the combo of smoothie bowls and granola is perfect! Smoothie bowls have smooth (kinda ice-creamy) texture and the crunch of granola goes perfectly with it. Granola gives a nice pop of flavour, makes smoothie bowls more filling and changes the texture (if you know me, you’d know I love playing around with texture, it’s one of my favourite things to do). Give it a try and let me know how you like it.


This dreamy combo of fresh fruit and rich chocolaty granola is gonna take you to heaven!
I wrote this post slightly differently and added pictures, step by step so it would be easier for you guys to follow. Let me know, if you like this style of posts and I’d more than happy to make more of them.

Berry Smoothie Bowl with Rich Chocolate Granola 🍓🍫


Recipe


Granola🍫

Ingredients

• 3 cups oats
• 1 cup puffed rice
• ½ cup shredded coconut
• 1/3 cup cacao powder
• 1/3 cup coconut oil, melted
• 1/3 cup maple syrup (or liquid sweetner of choice)
• ½ cup chocolate chips
• ½ tsp salt


Method:

1.Preheat oven to 180°C.

2.To a large bowl add oats, puffed rice, shredded coconut, cacao powder and salt. Stir to combine.


3.Into dry ingredients pour melted coconut oil and maple syrup and mix until evenly coated.


4.Line a baking tray with parchment paper (silicone mat work fine as well) and spread the mixture evenly on it.


5.Bake for 16-22 minutes. You know it's ready when it turns golden brown.

6.Once you take it out of the oven, sprinkle chocolate chips over it so they get nicely melted. Let cool completely. Store in air-tight container for up to a month (if you can resist hehe).



And here's the finished product! Look at all that chocolate!

Smoothie bowl🍓


Ingredients

• 2 bananas (one frozen, one fresh*)
• 1 cup mixed frozen berries


Method:

1.To a food processor or high-speed blender add bananas and berries. Blend, scrape down sides as needed, until smooth and creamy.


2.Scoop into a bowl and add desired toppings. I used the chocolate granola I made and fresh berries.



Notes

*I like using one fresh and one frozen banana because it gives me smoother texture and it's not as cold. I find it to be too cold for me if I only use frozen fruit. If you prefer thicker and colder smoothie bowls, use 2 frozen bananas.


I had a lot of fun creating this recipe. I hope you guys enjoyed it at least slightly as much as I did and don't forget to give that granola a try because it's game changing!


Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

The chocolate granola looks very good I might try it without the oil, keep the calories down a bit.

Thank you! Make sure to let me know how it turned out if you try it :)

Wouldn't mind a bowl like that! Those berries look so good! Miss their flavor so much!

Thank you so much! It was amazing! Berries are so good, I can't get enough of them :)

Yummy! Try this with a Imperial Stout. You won't regret it.

Ooh yummy! I like having a mix of textures in my meals, too. A little crunch is definitely satisfying!

Thank you! It makes the food so much tastier right?! I sometimes care about texture more than about flavour because it's so important to me haha :)

Fabulous job Sweetie.................absolutely love it. It look soooooooooo yummy and the photos are beautiful 🌸💖🌸

Thank you so much!! ♥︎

My pleasure Nina 🌸💖🌸

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 21:24:38
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 231.05/200.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yum, I love homemade granola!!! Thanks for sharing your fantastic recipe, upvoted & resteemed ♥

Me too! One of my all time fav foods :) Thank you, I really appreciate it!!

I absolutely love smoothie bowls. One of my go-tos! Great feature, Nina!

I love them too haha :) They are so delicious and quick to make. Thank youu!!

que rico se ve :D me encanta la granola definitivamente es una muy buena manera de comenzar el día y de mantenerte con energía y buen humor

Gracias! Realmente es un desayuno perfecto :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59