Steaks + Beer + Feta Cheese & Watermelon Salad = Summer

in #food6 years ago

Brace yourself: summer is coming! Who thinks that a barbecue with steaks and beer is overrated can stop reading this post right now. Actually these photos are from last summer but I still remember this awesome Saturday afternoon. I bought five big slices of Ribeye-Steaks, some great spice for steaks and some delicious beers. Then I turned on my dad’s barbecue on maximum heat and got that nice smell of roasting meat immediately.

I also made that perfectly fresh summer salad with watermelon, feta cheese and black olives. Just added some olive oil, salt, pepper and fresh mint.

Stay hungry:

The beer is by the German brewery Störtebeker and is called Atlantik Ale. It is one of my favorite beers and has 5,1% of alcohol.

This is another post for the #whatscookingchallenge by @jaynie to show you something else I enjoy to cook.
I nominate the following friends for this challenge:

@brittuf
@uwelang
@sweetsssj
@fabio
@thomashinze

Feel free to check my other posts as well! Would love to see some upvotes and new followers! I will keep posting for this challenge.

Best wishes from Germany,
Nils

Sort:  

Looks Delicious.

Your welcome bro. From Chicago here. You?

Paderborn, Germany! I have been to Chicago though... just one weekend. Went to highschool near St. Louis for 3 months! Followed you!

Cool man. Look forward to seeing your post.

So wow and inviting, you're awesome keep it up!
Resteemed and upvoted!

Thank you very much! Enjoy your sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66