Catching and Cooking Conger Eel in France!

in #food7 years ago

This is my post for the #whatscookingchallenge by @jaynie here on Steemit. Back in 2016, I travelled to the Atlantic Ocean in France. My brother, a friend and me went to the tide pools to collect some oysters for the dinner, however, I ended up with two conger eels.

I decided to cook them up in a fish stew. I used potatoes, carrots, tomatoes, onions, garlic and cilantro. This is how the filets looked and the finished dish:

I did not use any recipe that I could post but it tasted great! This is me with the smaller eel:

Great opportunity to share this story with you and post for the challenge. I nominate the following friends for this challenge:

@jeabsywanvisa
@masjuan
@felix.hermann
@fabio
@thomashinze

I cannot wait to see what is cooking up in your kitchens! Feel free to also check my other posts on Steemit!
Best wishes,
Nils

Sort:  

Thats bloody AWESOME @nils1990!!!!! I know you didn't pose with a glass of wine, but DAMN... you posed with a freaking EEL!!! haha so that warrants the 1 SBD for sure which has been transferred.

I have NEVER eaten Eel, but you prepped it with cilantro, so I am sold!!!!

You TOTALLY waxed this challenge and I cannot WAIT to see more submissions from you.... I mean hey, when you start with something as exotic as this.... it can only get better!

100% upvote (for what its worth... and resteeming now)

Hats off man!!!

Thanks so much! I will sure post some more dishes that I cooked, however, there will be most items bought in a store! Best wishes.

Nothing wrong with that @nils1990 :) I look forward to seeing them hit the feed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67