How are burgers in Germany?! Are we better than the USA?!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I know that the USA are famous for their burgers, but I ate my best ones in Germany (and France). In the US you have all the fast food restaurants making burgers, however, you get great burgers at real restaunrants in Europe.

Let us start with a selfmade burger first:

I also really like my burger with mango and coriander:

20171108_122726.jpg
(Ricetime - Celle)

Burger.jpg
(Umami - Berlin)

Besides at restaurants, one can order really good burgers at smaller fast food chains as well:

burger1.jpg
(Burgermeister - Berlin)

20171003_165438.jpg
(Beef Brothers - Düsseldorf)

The last burger in this post is fancy though. It is with lobster and I ate it on a vacation in France:

20170831_194410.jpg
(La Tête de L'art - Guérande)

I hope you enjoy this selection of burgers from Europe! Comment with your favorite burger!

Sort:  

Those look so weird hahah but good! USA makes the better!!!

Need to travel to the US again and try something more fancy than Wandys...

hahah definitely and I need to try some of these in the pictures

These burgers have me all sorts of hungry! Thanks for the share. I will have to check some of these places out when I am in Berlin in the Spring.

Burgermeister is great to just grab a burger for lunch. Umami was great as well! Really good asian food:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71