My Steamed Egg Addiction

in #food5 years ago

It’s been a couple of months since I last posted anything on Steemit. I feel terrible because I haven’t had the time to even read other people’s posts !
However I am finally back on the Steemit platform and can’t wait to chat with all of my friends here and on Discord.

I have an odd habit, when it comes to food sometimes. For example, from July till now I have been obsessed with egg gravy or egg drop soup or steamed eggs. I have eaten nothing but those three dishes since July.

My Mom thinks I may be crazy...
Yes I am ! I am Totally Addicted To Eggs....

And I just wanted to share with all my fellow EGG LOVERS out there, the recipe for the BEST steamed eggs ( sweet or savoury) that I have perfected over the last two months of just egging it!

NIKI’s SUPER SMOOTH STEAMED EGGs

You will need:

A946FA2A-B3CE-4F70-B218-BA48FDF81995.jpeg

A steam cooker ( I tried using both electric and stove top steam cookers and the results were almost the same. It’s just that with the electric steamer there is no chance of over steaming because when the time is up it turns off on it’s own)

Measuring jug

A good strainer / sieve

Heatproof bowls or ramekins

Ingredients:
Ratio of egg to water is 1:1.5-2 . I would like to stress how super important this is for smooth eggs that almost shine in the light.

Eggs
Water or clear chicken broth ( I just dissolved some Himalayan salt in the water to taste)
Sesame oil ( brush the inside of ur bowls with some sesame oil for a lovely nutty aroma)

  1. Crack the eggs into a measuring jug and stir with a fork in one direction until the egg white and yolk are well combined.
  2. Check how much egg mixture you have and then add 1.5 - 2 times that amount into the jug.
    Example : 1 cup of eggs + 1.5 cups of water /chicken broth
  3. Stir that up and then push it through a sieve two to three times or until there are no more air bubbles on the surface or the mixture .
  4. Fill your ramekins 3/4 full and steam for 8 mins.
  5. You can put cling film with a couple of holes poked through the top to keep the water from dripping onto your eggs smooth surface from the lid of the cooker.

EAB4D063-E1B8-4932-999F-932019A255E7.jpeg

That’s it! Enjoy!

Love 💗
Niki

Sort:  

Congratulations @nikisteem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86