McDonald’s Rick and Morty Szechwan Sauce (Review)

in #food6 years ago

7EC38EB1-8FB9-4BBE-ACD4-4F180B76C4F7.jpeg

Today I was lucky enough to come into a mass horde of McDonald’s szechwan sauce. It was the relaunch and everyone in the colonies was supposed to have the option to get some. I hope some of me new mates were also able to get some! I’ll be doing a small review and my opinions on the sauce.

Now when these originally came out in 1998 with the Disney movie Mulan I was too young a Niffler, also, I was still in the UK. During the first relaunch, the supplies were limited to large cities. I thought about magicing some to meself but the the magic particles would have interfered with the flavor.

Any-who, I was able to get my Niffler claws on a massive dragon horde of 'em this time!! I admit I opened one to try but shan’t open any more!! They are now my shinies!!

E0253898-1D41-4E19-9534-56A5593EECA3.jpeg

The flavor was very mild. It took a lot of the thick sticky brown sauce to get much flavor. But I was particularly fond of the flavor, so I was willing to cover my nuggs in it. It was a very sweet teriyaki sauce. Not as sweet and strong as other take away teriyaki, but with a very similar taste profile.

There were some good under tones of soy and possibly brown sugar. You see, my Niffler palate is very refined. I can sense what ingredients are in a dish....almost like magic. 😉

All in all, me flat mates weren’t as impressed as I was. One of them stated it was akin to a sweet and sour sauce from a different takeaway. However that sauce is stronger with more of a tart tang.

For me however, 9/10 would horde again. Although would not spend my precious shinies on it on eBay. Try and get some before your local stores run out!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87