Favourite Western Food, Sabah Borneo

in #food7 years ago

Hey guys it’s me, yesterday I’ve introduce our best seafood location in town (Kota Kinabalu). Today, I’m going to introduce you guys to one of the best western food which I personally often visit also in Kota Kinabalu. If you are not into local food then guys, you will never go wrong with this restaurant called Chilli Vanilla. I’ve brought quite a number of my friends to Chili Vanilla and all of them agreed that the food they serves are simple yet delicious and would come back for more when they are in town. They serve comfort food, so, the next time you’re feeling a little down or ill, head to Chili Vanilla for some comfort food and wine perhaps? Hehe.

IMG_7931.JPG
As I said, simple yet appealing

IMG_7933.JPG
For a starter we had the Baba Ganush as our appetizer. What is Baba Ganush? Its Aubergine Pate with vege stick

IMG_7939.JPG
Usually, I would have ordered the Spicy Smoked Duck Tortillas but yesterday, oh boy, the pasta is calling me. I go ahead and ordered myself the Smoked Duck & Mushroom Linguine. It was superb, taste was just nice, it wasn’t too heavy for a creamy base pasta and the Smoked Duck added the extra flavouring to it.

IMG_7940.JPG
Besides pasta, we had the Grilled Chicken Kebab. They marinated the chicken with Salsa Verde and serves it with mash with mint sauce. I liked how the chicken tasted with the mint sauce, funnily the mint brings out the taste of the chicken so well that you’ll be asking for more.

For further introduction, the chef/owner is from Hungary obviously there will be Hungarian Corner in the menu, which made this restaurant a unique one. I've tasted almost everything on their menu, there's nothing that I don't like. Well of course, when there's pros as always, it will be accompany with cons. The only cons is that sometimes they take awhile to serve you and you tend to go out of the restaurant as one as the smells lingers. Other than that, everything is SU PERB! Till then, I’ll put the picture of the Tortillas that I’ve always ordered and the Goulash below. Cheers!

tortilas.jpg
Spicy Smoked Duck Tortillas

goulash.jpg
Hungarian Goulash

Details :
Chilli Vanilla
35, Jalan Haji Saman
Pusat Bandar Kota Kinabalu
88000 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
Tel : +6 088 238 098

Operating Hours:
10am - 10.30pm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67