Sharing my 10 Secret Herbs & Spices for the first time ever! 😁 Makes the BEST Chicken Wings 👌

in #food7 years ago

Steemit - You are the first social platform I'm sharing my secret recipe with, why? Because you're worth it!

G'Day my fellow Steemies 😀 Today I have for you a very special recipe, my secret herbs & spices mix for my out of this world Chicken Wings. I've had this recipe for many years and have been tweaking it where I thought it needed improvement. This is the 4th and probably last generation of the recipe. It's 6 herbs and spices mixed with my own 4 separate blends. You will be amazed how tender and juicy these wings are and the flavour is out of this world!

So....onto the recipe!

IMG_2332.JPG

Ingredients: (enough for 2kg Chicken Wings)

1 teaspoon Smoked Paprika
1/2 teaspoon Celery Salt
1/2 teaspoon Garlic Powder
1/2 teaspoon White Pepper
1 teaspoon Salt
1/2 tablespoon Onion Powder
1/2 teaspoon 'Nicko's Moroccan Blend' (Paprika, Turmeric, Rosemary, Rice Flour, Coriander Seed, Cumin, Ginger, Garlic, Onion, Salt & Pepper)
1/2 teaspoon 'Nicko's Australian Blend' (Lemon Myrtle, Onion, Garlic, Sugar, Rive Flour, Nutmeg, Oregano, Marjoram, Parsley, Rosemary, Capsicum, Wattleseed)
1/2 teaspoon 'Nicko's Taco Blend' (Cumin, Sugar, Onion, Garlic, Celery, Salt, Pepper, Rice Flour)
1 teaspoon 'Nicko's Roast Chicken Blend' (Tarragon, Sage, Onion, Celery, Cumin, Salt, Sugar, Black Pepper, Rice Flour)

2kg of Free Range Chicken Wings (you can use this blend on any cut of chicken)

IMG_2302.JPG

You can easily find substitutes for my blends and achieve a similar taste. If you want me to share more of my spice & herb blends on Steemit please let me know in the comments! My wife says I should sell them, I think it's worthing sharing for free.

IMG_2306.JPG

I use this super fine salt in my blends. Exceptional quality and local to my state (again, I'm not paid to say that - I wish!)

IMG_2325.JPG

My Chicken Wing Blend all mixed up 😋

IMG_2307.JPG

Make sure to wash and leave out at reach room temperature before cooking.

IMG_2327.JPG

Sprinkle the blend over the wings, this is a dry rub so no need for oil. They'll still be wet slightly from washing them.

IMG_2328.JPG

Using kitchen grade gloves, mix and coat the chicken wings in the blend.

IMG_2330.JPG

Place in a preheated oven at 220C/430F/ Mark 6 and cook for 40 minutes

IMG_2333.JPG

Once cooked the meat will be so tender and flavourful

IMG_2338.JPG

Coming straight off the bone and so juicy!

IMG_2340.JPG

Another happy customer!

If you enjoyed this post please Up-Vote & Re-Steem it is very much appreciated! 😁

Have a yummy day!

~ Rob ✌️

Sort:  

Here in Brazil is still breakfast time and you are already torturing us with these recipes to eat together with friends around a bar table ... how can we work?

Oh mate I just love eating chicken wings, they are one of the most tender part of chicken! What an amazing array of spices man, wow! I'll steal this for sure!
Thanks for such a yummylicious recipe!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Thank you for sharing that amazing recipe, the chicken looks so delicious and savory :) Am gonna try this :)

Looks juicy and spciy. I like it that way. Well done.

Your spice blends sound amazing! thanks for sharing your secrets. I'll definitely try some of them out!

Hey, This looks great I am going to try it this week. Just wondering is there is a link to the recipes for the 4 blends you mentioned?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44