Lunch at LaRocca - Cape Town, South Africa

in #food6 years ago

Hey Food Lovers!

Now that I am back to the mad spin of the city-life, its time to get out and about whenever I can!
Spending the day with my dad before parting ways we decided we'd be stopping in at LaRocca, a cool restaurant-cafe situated in the ever busy walk-ways of Canal Walk - the Century City Super-Mall.

LaRocca Logo.jpg
LaRocca - Good Food Co.

After a few impulse buys, staring up at the high victorian-style ceilings and a directionless meander, we had lost track of time and almost missed lunch. . .

Luckily within the halls of Canal Walk you're always only a couple of steps away from something to fulfill your consuming desires. We stopped in at LaRocca and oh were we ready to consume! :P

Freshly Baked Muffins.jpg

Looking through La Rocca's Menu was impressive in the fact that they offered a diverse variety of cultural culinary cuisines.
From a full Breakfast Menu to Gourmet Burgers, Sandwiches, Wraps, Tramezzini's, Pizza's, Pasta's, Eastern, Mexican, Seafood and even their very own in-house grill specials!

Making a choice was tough, we spent a solid few minutes reading through the vast-variety and working up some salivation staring at all their attractive food-snaps that featured on the menu.

Service was friendly, quick and concise, it's like our waiter knew we were there to get down to some serious lunch-time business!

In the end I was up for some Mexican and chose their Enchilada by the waiter's recommendation, my father decided he was up for their Gourmet Fillet Burger. Add one coffee-milkshake and we were ready to tuck in!

Lunch Overview.jpg

Let's take a closer look . . .
Chicken Enchilada with Cheese.jpg
Succulent Chicken Strips tossed with Braised Onion, Peppers & Mushrooms in a Hot BBQ sauce, wrapped in a Gratinéed Tortilla - served with Guacamole Cream Cheese and a portion of Hand-Cut Fries

Gourmet Sirloin Burger.jpg
Medium Char-Grilled 250g Beef Fillet on a Toasted Garnished Bun with Caramelised Onion, served with a portion of Hand-Cut Fries
(my dad couldn't wait for the photo so he had already sliced a little corner off the supremely tender fillet)

The food was simple but full of fulfilling flavour! My enchilada was suitably spicy & fully packed with all the cheesy goodness you could hope for.

The Gourmet Burger was an absolute winner, even though my father requested for the meat to be cooked to a medium temperature, which it was, the fillet was still juicy, tender & lightly basted with BBQ flavour!

The Hand-Cut Fries were salted with a somewhat middle-eastern flavour that gave them an extra spicy-surprise! Luckily I like the warmer flavours of the spectrum so this was no problem for me :)

While happily munching away we noticed this interesting picture-frame, displayed on the wall across from us.
It seems to be a very accurate depiction of the overwhelming-power of the presence of a woman on the streets of Italy...
Woman on Wallstreet.jpg
Those poor fools don't stand a chance! She's way outta their league!

With plates practically polished and the sad sound of airy straw slurps from an empty milkshake glass, it was time to grab a snap with the friendly staff and say our goodbyes. . .

Staff 1.jpg
Thanks again to our waiter Sox (middle-man) for speedy service with a smile and to the rest of the LaRocca team for jumping in on a quick snap!

If you wish to read more about LaRocca and get in contact be sure to visit them via the details below:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/laroccafood/
Website & Menu: https://larocca.co.za/ourmenu/
Email contact: [email protected]
Call: (+27)21 555 0909

Be sure to visit LaRocca - Canal Walk via the Steemit worldmap here at
http://steemitworldmap.com to find them on your own adventures!
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -33.894098 lat 18.509920 long Lunch at LaRocca - Cape Town, South Africa d3scr)

Well Food Lovers! That brings yet another exciting #foodquest to an end!

Until Next Time...

Rockstar, Gamer, Philosopher, Promoter, Adventurer, Food-Lover, Dreamer, Believer, Achiever.

Upvote, Follow and Resteem via @nicknightshade on Steemit or email me at [email protected] to get in contact.

Sort:  

That Fillet was to die for :)

Haha could've done with another shake hands down!

Wow great pics buddy, those fries look massive!!

good stuff.gif

The gif-game is strong with you @morkrock, I liiiiike :D

did you share the coffee-milkshake?

Haha my dad already smashed his one, we were really hungry/thirsty, haha well noted though!

Will definitely head there next time I'm in CPT. Thanks for another great article and I'm sure they'd be happy to see the publicity you're giving them.

Thats the only real reward for them, I share my post on all the local food networks so its good, gets some visibility :)

Nicely written review and wow I’m glad your dads steak was still juicy (sign of a great chef and quality produce) because it did look a little overdone in the pics!!

Place looks good and a very hearty meal 😋😋

Yea he did request medium but it was still suitably pink and tender, allowing the knife to do the work with ease :)
Really simple meal but they nailed it, I was pleasantly surprised

OMG You're making me so hungry! I'll take one gourmet burger, please. Do they deliver to Canada? Kidding. I love that you got a photo of the restaurant crew at the end. Nice personal touch. Now, I'll take myself to the kitchen... stomach says feed me now!

Nice review! You have successfully made me hungry haha :) It'd be kewl to see what the actual city looks like there, like the streets, some good pics of the outside of the buildings. I keep wondering what this place looks like, since I'm in good ol' Merica lol

Shall we go on a digital #steemdate then? ;) haha I mean #innocentsteemtour haha, I'll be sure to post some more about city life and hit the streets sometime :)

Lol smooth 😊 Yes, upload your exact coordinates...I mean pics of the city haha

Why Thank you for tempting me 😋😉 got me all hungry.... Lol looks really delicious and seem like a great place to eat.
I just love how you always take pictures of the staff. Hope you and your dad had a great time. Thank you for sharing. Cheers!

Thanks @saffisara! Haha yea you gotta round them all up, hmm, maybe I'll start featuring in my adventures too?

Dunno, feel like its more about the place then about me :)

Hey thank yourself, I just read the amazing post 😁😁hahaha you did all the work.
Yes you should do that, really fun.
But I get it though it is about the place and atmosphere I guess.. Lol
Still hingry though...... Lol

You performed a miracle. You make me want to go t the mall!

The team looks so hpppy in that pic, love the pics of the staff you always snap

Loads of work to be done at the mall ;) Yea they were pumped for a photo, first team in a long time that wanted multiple shots :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.94
ETH 3844.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49