You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE EDIBLE OUTDOORS #17 – Chicory

in #food8 years ago

excellent post @papa-pepper, my wife is good in collecting herbs, there is always many herbs in our house, which she added to tea or make different tinctures, which she uses for cosmetics. by the way there is a chicory salad, which can be grown in the garden, it has biger leaves and it is not as bitter as a wild
my wifes treasures

Sort:  

Yeah, I've heard of the "chicory salad" as well, but never tried it. I like the picture of your wife's treasures. We've got some places that have almost looked like that before. We're a little tight on room at the moment though, so I might build a solar dehydrator soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36