Ribs in 18 minutes

in #food6 years ago

After all the rave reviews I'd been hearing about the Instant pot, I decided to get myself one when it I got a price drop alert from camelcamelcamel.co.uk. It cost me £65 about 6 months ago, and until a week ago it was sat in its packaging unused.

I love babyback ribs, I love researching cooking methods, I love cooking them, I love eating them. I usually cook them on my smoker for 6 hrs. About a week ago I was missing my baby backs as its winter and there's no to use my smoker practically. So I was on YouTube looking for oven ribs recipes and I stumbled across a recipe that was cooked in 25 mins in the instant pot and suddenly I remembered I had one lying around.

So as I normally do, I watched tons and tons of recipes and figured out I should be able to get the consistency I wanted with 18 mins of pressure cooking. Not too chewy, not too sloppy... just right.

I marinated my ribs for a couple of hrs in Killer hogs rub (Nothing beats it) on a bit of American mustard base
12ozbbqrub.jpg

Then put the racks (I had 2 of them) on the wire racks in the cooker. I had 2 cups of apple juice below the ribs, with a dash of liquid smoke, Worcestershire sauce and apple cider vinegar.

IMG_20180201_165517.jpg

Set to manual for 18 mins and after a quick release of the valve, PERFECTLY COOKED RIBS. Better consistency than my 6 hr smoked ribs.

IMG_20180201_174932.jpg

A basting of my fav Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce
71rTTQ5q7OL._SY355_.jpg

under the grill for 6 mins and Amazing fall of the bone, smokey, rich ribs. Highly recommend trying this. YUM YUM YUM

IMG_20180201_180355.jpg

Peace,
Neil

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 7.52% vote... I was summoned by @neilgupte! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93