Vegan Recipe: Winter Roasted Salad Bowl

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I know, it’s way too hot to be serving anything with the word winter in the title, but I promise you that this meal is great no matter the time of year!

This is not my original recipe, but is from Oh She Glows, original recipe: http://ohsheglows.com/2015/01/21/warm-roasted-winter-salad-bowl/

This recipe features roasted potatoes and green beans, tossed in fluffy quinoa with a red wine vinaigrette, topped with crunchy kale ribbons.

Start by roasting your potatoes, green beans, and garlic. The recipe recommends using 1 tablespoon of olive oil to roast your vegetables, but I only use half.
Roasted.jpg

Mix the vegetables with the quinoa, mash the roasted garlic and include into the vinaigrette, and drizzle the vinaigrette onto the mixture.
Drizzling Dressing.jpg

Add ribboned kale, toss, and voila!

Add Kale.jpg

Tada!.jpg

You can add sesame seeds or sliced avocado to complete the dish.

I hope you all enjoy it! Please let me know if you like it, or of you made any of your own modifications!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49