You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Redbud Flowers - How To Find, Harvest, and Eat Redbud Flowers

in #food7 years ago

I planted 4 redbud Avondale trees a few years ago. They are beautiful now and quite large. They bloom well. Up until now I had no idea I could eat the flowers. Very nice post and very well done. I greatly appreciate the info.

Sort:  

You are so set for good eating with 4 big trees! I bet those are so pretty in the springtime! Everyone in my extended family, from my parents to my niece's and nephew's families likes eating redbud flowers. And all the folks I've had try them, have easily liked them, right away. It's just not cost-efficient for anyone to pick them for grocery stores. So we have to fend for ourselves, lol. I'd really like to hear how you like them, if you try them in the spring. Just use the #foraging tag, so I can find it. You are in for a treat!

1 year from now, you will know

Or maybe even in the springtime, when your redbuds will bloom! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56