All we need now is soup

in #food6 years ago

Im not a big team player. Meetings, team building events, outings, they tend to be a waste of time interspersed with alcohol.

Somehow I managed to convince a boss that a good idea would be a food workshop. Everyone gets split into teams and there are set dishes that the teams then need to prepare. I was probably the happiest person there that day. Firstly I love cooking and specifically baking bread. I managed to somehow get assigned to the team that got, surprise surprise, bread. And what was even better, focaccia bread. Something I had been playing with, and struggling a bit with too.

Being me, I threw aside their recipe and decided to wing it as usual. Raided their store, took what I felt was best and went to town.

What followed was a roasted garlic, caramelised onions and rosemary focaccia. Absolutely amazing I have to say.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/nedikix-all-we-need-now-is-soup-1527927284199.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15