Easy-breezy chicken soup with chicken drumsticks! Just try it!

in #food6 years ago

Hello friends!
Today I cooked a very simple soup, but it is quite hearty. When I do not plan to cook all day, I cook something simple. I really like soups!
I can refuse the second dish, but I always eat the soup.

куриный суп 11.jpg

Well, let's start cooking!

We need the following ingredients for our soup :

(5 liters pan)

  • chicken drumstick 6 pieces
  • potatoes 8 pieces
  • rice 3 tablespoons with a slide
  • 1 large carrot
  • onions 1 large or 2 small
  • greens (green onions, parsley, dill, coriander)
  • vegetable oil
  • salt, seasoning, pepper - to taste

куриный суп 1.jpg

I remove the skin from the chicken usually. I heard that chicken skin is harmful to health, especially when it is fried. Now I always remove the skin from the chicken.

куриный суп 2.jpg

First cut the onions and grate carrot on a grater.
Put them in a pan with a thick bottom and add vegetable oil a little.

куриный суп 3.jpg

куриный суп 4.jpg

Fry a little and add the chicken drumsticks. Pour a little bit water so that the chicken is slightly braised.

куриный суп 6.jpg

Then add the rice and cook it a little.

куриный суп 7.jpg

Then add the potatoes.

куриный суп 5.jpg

Pour hot boiled water in the pan to the brim, bring the soup to a boil.

куриный суп 8.jpg

When rice and potatoes are ready, add finely chopped greens to the soup.

куриный суп 9.jpg

After 10 minutes turn off the heat, the soup is ready!
Pour soup on a plate, put a chicken drumstick, sprinkle soup with greens and add a tablespoon of sour cream.

куриный суп 10.jpg

It seems to me that coriander and sour cream make this soup very tasty!

Bon Appetit! :)

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @nearbird for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

wow!!! I must cook it 0.o !! Looks delicious and just amazing :Р !!

You just have to try to make this soup! You'll like it, I promise! ;)

Adding a bit Indian Spices to it could cure a cold and soothe the throat. Soups are always nice and healthy.

In my country we use chicken soup to treat colds. You can add any condiments that you like to this soup, curry for example :)

Haha, In my country as well. Where are you from?

I am from Russia :)

I love this recipe...i enjoy cooking, and this recipe will be so helpful. Thank you

Thank you! I'm glad you liked my recipe :)

It looks delicious :)

Thank you! ;) Glad to see you around :))

Wow! Nice... Pictures are clean and perfect. I love your presentation.

Thank you so much! I try to do my best! ;)

yum yum, good post @nearbird and nice photo presentation

Thank you so much! :) I tried to make beautiful pictures :)

that looks tasty i want to try it :)

You should try this recipe, no doubt!

thank you buddy i will

wow. nice recipe . saved to try it out. thanks for sharing

Thank you! You will like it! :)

A wonderful recipe and a very tasty soup. With such a talent in cooking it's time to open your restaurant :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51