I Bought a Keurig 2.0 for $5 !

in #food7 years ago

Savers always has very interesting donated goods at extremely low prices but never would I expect to find a Keurig sitting upon the shelves.

d63a12ff-a3ba-4cb1-9705-47925eefca2d_1.057c4c388c0afd280cb8a72fa63a28c2.jpeg
Keurig 2.0 Price @ Walmart

I was with my girlfriend as she was looking for some necessities for her vacation, I decided to walk up and down every aisle for fun, just to see what was being offered. I spotted this beauty and grabbed it right away. As I was eyeing it, other people were walking by, looking at me as if they were going to snag it off the shelf if I walked away from it. I knew at this moment that this could be a great purchase. I scooped it up and began walking around the store with it like it were my new baby. When I went to check out, the cashier rung it up and said "$5.20 is your total," which was cheaper than the $6.99 ticket price, no complaints there!

I brought it home and began washing it, taking off the removable parts and putting them in the sink for a nice hot soapy bath, while I rubbed down the rest of the machine with a nice alcohol cleanse. Although when I purchased the Keurig I did notice that it was quite dirty from use, blottered with coffee stains and the such, but this bath was just what it needed to be as good as new.

I then went to the store to get me some K-cups to try it out. I was looking to purchase the re-usable k-cup, but the grocery store I went to did not have them so I just scooped a 12-pack of Green Mountain Brown Sugar Crumble Donut, as they were on sale as a part of the can-can sale at Shop Rite as well as a caramel machiatto creamer, because I like my coffee light & sweet... like me :)

Enjoy the transformation of this $5 Keurig 2.0 as I restore it back to its $100 store value !

Before...

IMG_6876.JPG

IMG_6877.JPG

IMG_6878.JPG

During...

IMG_6879.JPG

IMG_6880.JPG

After!

IMG_6890.JPG

IMG_6891.JPG

IMG_6892.JPG

IMG_6893.JPG


THANKS STEEMIANS!
@ndre1224

Sort:  

thanks for information

A very successful try!

Congratulations @ndre1224! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love finding great deals like that! WTG!

Right?!?!? Im pumped!

Wow ! That's a deal & a half! I could use a cup of coffee (or 2) right about now!

I had 2 cups right off the rip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61