The Breadmachine does its magic again!

in #food7 years ago

Well, in the past I have made posts about my moms original bread machine from the nineties, and today the tradition continues.
image.jpeg
I have been baking for many years, I love to make things with my hands. Well, the thing is, I get flour everywhere... Which is why the Breadmachine comes in handy. I usually am in the process of kneading the dough, manually shaking the table and in a state of semi lustful kneading, I usually have little to no abandon as to whether the flour on the kneading board ends up on the floor, in my hair, etc. well, I do this Breadmachine thing my own way, as with everything else I do, and first I mixed up all the ingredients in my grandmas ceramic bowl and used my wooden spoon to mix everything together. Then I drizzled some melted butter over the Breadmachine pan sides and atop the lump of pre risen bread. So the Breadmachine can now knead it with its little metal attachment ( which I really made a clanging of the kitchen drawers and utensil basket and jars I searched for it -- in vain, after desperately searching everywhere even under the oven and fridge, then, a ha! It was under the utensil basket. ) and proof it. And when that's done, I'm going to shape loaves and bake it in my oven, not in the bread machine. I don't know about that tall cube loaf thing, it just isnt for me. I'll either make rounds, or baguettes, or maybe little cupcake pan style bread rolls. Perhaps you have a preference, it's undecided as of yet. In the comments, tell me what I should shape the Breadmachine dough into when I bake, even bagels is an option! And we'll see what happens. Thanks for reading my post, I'll keep you updated about my bread machine adventure. image.jpeg

Sort:  

Do you have any good bread recipes?

Well, I would say, I certainly have the ones that generally satisfy my needs. Like I have the bread machine recipes, which I would gladly share with you, and then I have my manual Martha bread baking recipes I would happily share with you. I'm no pro, but I've done sourdough, rye, French, bagels, but the distinction between the recipes is subtle but relevant when a Breadmachine is involved; or not. Thanks for comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79